Cover Contemporary

Album info



Label: Evidence

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 48 $ 15.20
  • Iannis Xenakis (1922 - 2001): Rebonds:
  • 1Rebonds A06:30
  • 2Rebonds B05:38
  • Bruno Mantovani (b. 1974):
  • 3Moi, jeu...11:19
  • Philippe Hurel (b. 1955): Loops:
  • 4Loops II08:37
  • 5Loops IV08:35
  • Franco Donatoni (1927 - 2000): Movement:
  • 6Movement 104:56
  • 7Movement 208:53
  • Richard Rodney Bennett (1936 - 2012):
  • 8After Syrinx II for Solo Marimba13:24
  • Iannis Xenakis:
  • 9Psappha13:38
  • Total Runtime01:21:30

Info for Contemporary

Adélaïde Ferrière is one of the most promising percussionists over the music world. She has just been named «Instrumental Soloist of the Year» during the great french classical music award: «Les Victoires de La Musique Classique» (Equivalent of a Grammy Awards).

For her first record, Adélaïde Ferrière sheds light on the contemporary percussion. As a remarkable percussionist, and nominated for a Victoire de la Musique award in 2017, she brings out the surprising features of her instruments for an album and a programme that perfectly suits her: radiant, powerful and striking. Whether she chooses Xenakis or Hurel, Adélaïde Ferrière keeps displaying grace and a spectacular virtuosity: her playful performance is a delight, as much as it is an ode to rhythm and verve. Contemporary music is more alive than ever.

Adélaïde Ferrière, percussion

No albums found.

No biography found.

Booklet for Contemporary

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO