Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Learn to Live03:56
  • 22 Kids03:31
  • 3No Roots03:55
  • 4Funny Business03:05
  • 5Homesick03:16
  • 6Lash Out03:16
  • 7Speak Your Mind03:32
  • 8I Don't Hold a Grudge03:39
  • 9Honeymoon Heartbreak03:23
  • 10Trouble in Paradise02:57
  • 11Why so Serious03:43
  • Total Runtime38:13

Info for MINT

Drei Jahre hat es gedauert, aber jetzt ist es endlich auf dem Markt: ‚Mint‘ - das Debütalbum von Alice Merton. Mit einer persönlichen Nachricht meldet sich die Sängerin auf Instagram zu Wort: „Drei Jahre Blut, Schweiß, Emotionen, Tränen und Liebe stecken in diesem Album. Ich bin so dankbar, dass ich einen Teil meiner Seele mit euch teilen kann.“ Jeden Erfolg hat Alice sich selbst und ihrem Team zu verdanken, denn die großen Plattenfirmen glaubten nicht an sie. Also gründete sie kurzerhand ihr eigenes Label und veröffentlichte den Song ‚No Roots‘, der sich zu einem internationalen Hit entpuppte. Bis heute hat sie über eine Millionen Songs verkauft, über 300 Millionen Streams erzielt und war in über zehn Ländern in den Top 10. In ‚Mint‘ verarbeitet Alice Merton die verschiedensten Erlebnisse auf ihrem Weg.

Alice Merton, Gesang, Gitarre

Alice Merton
Your first single - the only song you’ve ever released - goes to No. 1 and explodes into an international smash; what do you do next? Well for one thing, you release more songs, but for Alice Merton, the breakout success of “No Roots” ignited a madcap run of transcontinental gigs, interviews, and television performances; all the while, she was writing and recording songs towards her debut album whenever she got a sliver of free time. Alas, the payoff is finally here: the debut album MINT is due January 18th via Paper Plane Records International. For Alice Merton, the whirlwind story is in the songs. ​

“Some talk about growing up and moving around a lot,” the English-german artist observes, “But a lot of others discuss the struggles we’ve had with starting a label, the feeling of trying to prove yourself to everyone.” After studying at University of Popular Music and Music Business, Alice Merton founded Paper Plane Records Int. with her manager Paul Grauwinkel, while crafting songs alongside co-writer and producer Nicolas Rebscher. Label reps scoffed at “No Roots” - It’s a minute too long! Take the guitars out! - but by the time it topped Billboard’s Alternative Songs chart in the U.S., hit the Top Ten in further 9 countries, streamed more the 300 million times and sold over a million units which ultimately helped her go platinum in seven countries, naysayers turned to supporters.

Regardless, she’s safe from that one-hit distinction and with extensive touring and one of 2019’s standout debuts on the way, Alice Merton’s metamorphosis from Hype Machine and Shazam sensation to bona fide stardom is starting to... take root. “It feels really relieving,” she affirms. “I’m very excited we can finally put these songs out and even start working on the next chapter.” ​

In addition to 7 Platinum Awards for her debut single in Germany, France, Italy, Poland, Switzerland, Austria and Turkey, Alice Merton has also won the Echo Award, EBBA Award and two awards for pop culture.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO