Cover Janácek: Ríkadla

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Alpha

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Vocal

Interpret: Collegium Vocale Gent & Philippe Herreweghe, Het Collectief & Reinbert de Leeuw

Komponist: Leoš Janáček (1854-1928), Leos Janacek 1854–1928

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 44.1 $ 13,40
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928): The Wild Duck, JW IV/18
  • 1The Wild Duck, JW IV/1803:17
  • Our Birch Tree, JW IV/22
  • 2Our Birch Tree, JW IV/2202:40
  • Elegy on the Death of My Daughter Olga, JW IV/30
  • 3Elegy on the Death of My Daughter Olga, JW IV/3006:49
  • 1.X.1905 (From the Street, 1 October 1905), JW VIII/19
  • 4I. Foreboding04:49
  • 5II. Death06:41
  • Halfar the Schoolmaster, JW IV/33
  • 6Halfar the Schoolmaster, JW IV/3305:04
  • The Wolf´s Trail, JW IV/39
  • 7The Wolf´s Trail, JW IV/3906:34
  • The Wandering Madman, JW IV/43
  • 8The Wandering Madman, JW IV/4304:13
  • Concertino, JW VII/11
  • 9I. Moderato05:06
  • 10II. Piú mosso03:23
  • 11III. Con moto03:11
  • 12IV. Allegro03:56
  • Nursery Rhymes, JW V/17
  • 13I. Introduction00:29
  • 14II. The Beetroot Got Married01:19
  • 15III. There´s Nothing Better Than Springtime01:00
  • 16IV. The Mole Creeps01:00
  • 17V. Karel Rode Off to Hell00:28
  • 18VI. Ripped Trousers00:25
  • 19VII. Franta the Knacker´s Son Played the Bass-Fiddle00:46
  • 20VIII. Our Dog, Our Dog00:33
  • 21IX. I'm Giving a Little Talk00:48
  • 22X. The Old Woman Was Making Magic00:28
  • 23XI. Ho, Ho, Off Go the Cows00:59
  • 24XII. My Tiny Little Wife00:37
  • 25XIII. Granny´s Crawling Into the Elder Bush00:21
  • 26XIV. A White Goat´s Picking Pears00:36
  • 27XV. German-Beetle Broke Some Pans00:36
  • 28XVI. A Goat Is Lying in the Hay00:33
  • 29XVII. Vasek, Pasek, the Drummer00:41
  • 30XVIII. Frantík, Frantík00:22
  • 31XIX. The Bear Sat On a Tree Trunk01:26
  • Total Runtime01:09:10

Info zu Janácek: Ríkadla

Even though the international reputation of Leoš Janáček was first and foremost built round his operas, it would be regrettable to neglect his choral and instrumental works in which the Moravian composer gave us some of the most beautiful pages of his art. Slavic soul - of that there is no doubt -, he charms with his unique stylistic originality, nurtured on popular culture and folklore. Under the sure, inspired conducting of Reinbert de Leeuw, the Collegium Vocale Gent and Het Collectief ensemble combine choral works and purely instrumental music: From Potulný šílenec (The Wandering Madman) to the Piano Sonata ‘1.X.1905’, arranged by the Dutch conductor for thirteen instruments, by way of the famous Říkadla or Elegie na smrt dcery Olgy (Elegy on the Death of my Daughter Olga), Reinbert de Leeuw transmits naturally his love of the composer and inspires his musicians with an infectious poetic energy.

Collegium Vocale Gent & Het Collectief
Reinbert de Leeuw, conductor

Keine Alben gefunden.

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Booklet für Janácek: Ríkadla

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO