Hitsville: The Making Of Motown (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Deluxe Various Artists - Hitsville

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

This Album is available for streaming only.

Thank you for your interest in this album. It is available for streaming only.
Get a streaming subscription to listen to this album.

  • 1Papa Was A Rollin' Stone06:59
  • 2Please Mr. Postman (Single Version)02:29
  • 3Shotgun02:59
  • 4I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch)02:43
  • 5Where Did Our Love Go02:33
  • 6My Girl02:40
  • 7Fingertips (Pt. 2 / Live At The Regal Theater, 1963)03:11
  • 8Do You Love Me02:53
  • 9I Want You Back02:58
  • 10My Guy02:47
  • 11Shop Around02:45
  • 12I Heard It Through The Grapevine02:46
  • 13Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)03:52
  • 14Ain't No Mountain High Enough02:27
  • 15Mickey's Monkey02:47
  • 16Stubborn Kind Of Fellow02:47
  • 17Money (That's What I Want)02:37
  • 18Dancing In The Street02:38
  • 19Ain't Too Proud To Beg02:34
  • 20Uptight (Everything's Alright)02:53
  • 21Who's Lovin' You04:00
  • 22The Tears Of A Clown02:56
  • 23Baby Love02:37
  • 24Come See About Me02:41
  • 25Get Ready02:35
  • 26What's Going On03:51
  • 27The Tracks Of My Tears02:54
  • 28This Old Heart Of Mine (Is Weak For You)02:46
  • 29For Once In My Life02:51
  • 30(Love Is Like A) Heat Wave02:45
  • 31What Becomes Of The Brokenhearted03:02
  • 32I'll Be There03:57
  • 33Bernadette03:03
  • 34Ball Of Confusion (That's What The World Is Today)04:06
  • 35Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)05:28
  • 36You Keep Me Hangin' On02:45
  • 37(I'm A) Road Runner02:48
  • 38I Heard It Through The Grapevine03:14
  • 39Baby, I'm For Real03:20
  • 40Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue)02:17
  • 41Reach Out I'll Be There02:59
  • 42Ain't No Mountain High Enough06:16
  • 43The Way You Do The Things You Do02:39
  • 44My Heart Can't Take It No More02:55
  • 45Got A Job02:43
  • 46All In Love Is Fair03:42
  • 47You Can't Hurry Love02:48
  • 48You Really Got A Hold On Me02:56
  • 49You're Nobody Till Somebody Loves You (Live At The Copa)05:44
  • 50Superstition04:12
  • 51Cloud Nine03:29
  • 52I'll Try Something New02:39
  • 53ABC02:58
  • 54Heaven Must Have Sent You02:31
  • 55Your Precious Love02:59
  • 56I Wish It Would Rain02:51
  • 57I Second That Emotion02:41
  • 58Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I'm Yours) (Single Version)02:45
  • 59It's A Shame03:14
  • 60Never Can Say Goodbye03:00
  • Total Runtime03:10:15

Info zu Hitsville: The Making Of Motown (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Deluxe

The original motion picture soundtrack to the Showtime documentary film “Hitsville: The Making of Motown” releases on 8/16. Highlighting the founding years of Motown, the album celebrates icons such as The Temptations, Marvin Gaye, Smokey Robinson & the Miracles, The Supremes, Martha Reeves & The Vandellas, Stevie Wonder, and more. Revisit the music of Berry Gordy’s storied Detroit label and the artists who defined “the sound of young America”.

Digitally remastered

The remarkable story of the legendary Motown Records is told through new and exclusive interviews with the label’s visionary founder, Berry Gordy, and many of its superstar artists and creative figures, as well as rare performances and behind-the-scenes footage unearthed from Motown’s vaults and Gordy’s personal archives. Featuring Jamie Foxx, John Legend and more.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO