Hidden Gems (Remaster) Ace of Base

Cover Hidden Gems (Remaster)

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 48 $ 12,80
  • 1Would You Believe02:50
  • 2Go Go Go03:29
  • 3Into the Night of Blue04:13
  • 4Don't Stop02:49
  • 5Make My Day02:56
  • 6Mercy Mercy03:37
  • 7No Good Lover03:35
  • 8Summer Days03:47
  • 9Giving It Up (Remake)02:47
  • 10Come to Me03:54
  • 11Prime Time03:15
  • 12Look Around Me03:16
  • 13Pole Position03:23
  • 14Sunset in Southern California03:12
  • 15Moment of Magic02:29
  • Total Runtime49:32

Info zu Hidden Gems (Remaster)

One of the most successful pop groups ever in the planet, Ace of Base, has announced the worldwide release on 6 March 2015 of album titled Hidden Gems, consisting in previously unreleased tracks recorded between 1991 and 2006.

On Hidden Gems, ten previously unreleased songs are unveiled to the public for the very first time as well as five rare b-sides and bonus tracks so far only available in selected territories (rare alternative takes.) Most of the songs are full blown recordings, left out of the original albums for various reasons.

The release is in celebration of 20 years since being Nr 1 on the US Billboard charts with their debut album ‘The Sign’ by releasing a collection of previously unreleased tracks.

Ace of Base was formed in Sweden in 1990. They have sold almost 40 million copies worldwide of their first four studio albums. Since 2007 toured Asia frequently, including holding concerts in Singapore several times. The rumors that spread through the fan chat-rooms that Jonas Berggren has been sitting on a mountain of unreleased material – are true, writes their record label Playground.

“Now we are proud to announce the release of Ace of Base – ‘Hidden Gems’. The album digs deep into their vault and pulls out tracks that have never been heard before – from varying eras in their extensive career, combining this with rare b-sides and rare bonus tracks. The tracks were chosen by Jonas Berggren and Ulf Ekberg of Ace of Base.”

The band’s original lineup consisted of Ulf Ekberg (Buddha), and siblings Jonas Berggren (Joker), Linn Berggren and Jenny Berggren; the two Berggren sisters left in 2007 and 2009 respectively, and were replaced with Clara Hagman and Julia Williamson.

Ace of Base
are without a doubt one of the most successful and influential pop bands of all time. Formed in the early 1990′s, the Swedish band comprised of Ulf Ekberg, and siblings Jenny, Linn and Jonas Berggren. This original line up achieved world-wide success with hit singles such as The Sign, Don’t Turn Around, All That She Wants and Beautiful Life (see All Songs). In total, they released four studio albums, five compilation albums, 22 singles and 67 tracks.

Comprised of vocalists Jenny Berggren and Linn Berggren, and keyboardists Jonas "Joker" Berggren and Ulf "Buddah" Ekberg, the Swedish quartet Ace of Base became a phenomenally popular international act with their 1993 debut album, The Sign. Ace of Base's simple, melodic Euro-disco was equally popular on radio and in the clubs, earning the quartet three U.S. Top Ten singles — "All That She Wants," "Don't Turn Around," and "The Sign," which spent six weeks at number one.

Ace of Base today: Blond singer Malin (Linn) is no longer with the group and hasn’t been seen in public since 2002. Her sister Jenny is also on ‘indefinite leave’, since the group failed to release an album as a trio. In early 2010 Jenny decided to pursue a solo music career. Her new album My Story was released October 2010.

Jonas and Ulf are now producing new music with two new singers named Clara and Julia. Their decision to continue using the name Ace of Base (using dots as a styling effect) angered many fans. Their first album as a new line-up, “The Golden Ratio” was released in September 2010.

Booklet für Hidden Gems (Remaster)

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO