Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Decca Music Group Ltd.

Genre: Instrumental

Subgenre: Piano

Interpret: Ola Gjeilo

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • Ola Gjeilo (b. 1978):
  • 1Firefly02:41
  • 2Sleepless03:06
  • 3Still02:22
  • 4City Lights02:41
  • 5Night Rain02:44
  • 6Before Dawn04:11
  • 7Aeon02:56
  • 8Crystal Sky03:44
  • 9Quiet Streets03:42
  • 10Sundown01:09
  • 11Moonrise02:00
  • 12Shadows03:11
  • 13Eclipse03:28
  • 14Aurora04:07
  • 15Dreaming02:29
  • 16Polar03:01
  • 17Skyline02:32
  • 18Nocturnal01:12
  • Total Runtime51:16

Info zu Night

Ola Gjeilo is one of the most frequently performed composers in the choral world. An accomplished pianist, improvisations over his own published choral pieces have become a trademark of his collaborations across the world.

Ola Gjeilo presents a stunning collection of brand new original works for solo piano, composed and performed by Gjeilo himself.

An intimate and meditative collection of peaceful piano music, inspired by Gjeilo’s experience of the Night in the place he calls home, New York City.

One single to be released every month from August, with the full album release to follow in January 2020.

These brand new short tracks are perfect for targeting easy-listening, calm, relaxing and sleep playlists.

Ola Gjeilo, piano

Ola Gjeilo
(pronounced Yay-lo) was born in Norway in 1978, and moved to the United States in 2001 to begin his composition studies at the Juilliard School in New York City, from which he graduated with a Master’s Degree in ’06, after two years at the Royal College of Music in London. Ola’s published concert works are performed all over the world, and his debut recording as a pianist-composer, the lyrical cross- over album Stone Rose, was released to critical acclaim in 2007 on the 2L label. Many of Ola’s choral works are featured on Phoenix Chorale/Charles Bruffy’s CD on the Chandos label, Northern Lights (2012), which is devoted entirely to his music for choir. He especially enjoys writing music for choir, orchestra/symphonic winds, and the piano, while as a pianist, his main passion is impro- visation, either solo or over his own ensemble works. Presently a full-time composer based in the United States, Ola is also very interested in film, and his music draws a lot of inspiration from movies and cinematic music.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO