The Basement Tapes Raw: The Bootleg Series, Vol. 11 Bob Dylan & The Band

Cover The Basement Tapes Raw: The Bootleg Series, Vol. 11

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Columbia / Legacy

Genre: Folk

Subgenre: Folk Rock

Interpret: Bob Dylan & The Band

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Open the Door Homer02:53
  • 2Odds and Ends01:48
  • 3Million Dollar Bash02:53
  • 4One Too Many Mornings03:23
  • 5I Don't Hurt Anymore02:15
  • 6Ain't No More Cane01:58
  • 7Crash on the Levee02:06
  • 8Tears of Rage04:15
  • 9Dress It up, Better Have it All02:53
  • 10I'm Not There05:13
  • 11Johnny Todd02:05
  • 12Too Much of Nothing02:54
  • 13Quinn the Eskimo02:16
  • 14Get Your Rocks Off03:46
  • 15Santa-Fe02:08
  • 16Silent Weekend03:01
  • 17Clothes Line Saga02:59
  • 18Please Mrs. Henry02:34
  • 19I Shall be Released03:58
  • 20You Ain't Goin' Nowhere02:48
  • 21Lo and Behold!02:54
  • 22Minstrel Boy01:40
  • 23Tiny Montgomery02:57
  • 24All You Have to Do Is Dream03:20
  • 25Goin' to Acapulco05:36
  • 26900 Miles from My Home02:14
  • 27One for the Road04:49
  • 28I'm Alright01:46
  • 29Blowin' in the Wind06:36
  • 30Apple Suckling Tree02:51
  • 31Nothing Was Delivered04:26
  • 32Folsom Prison Blues02:48
  • 33This Wheel's on Fire03:55
  • 34Yea! Heavy and a Bottle of Bread02:16
  • 35Don't Ya Tell Henry02:31
  • 36Baby, Won't You be My Baby02:53
  • 37Sign on the Cross07:21
  • 38You Ain't Goin' Nowhere02:46
  • Total Runtime02:01:45

Info zu The Basement Tapes Raw: The Bootleg Series, Vol. 11

Double album set of 38 highlights from Dylan s legendary 1967 sessions with The Band. Compiled from meticulously restored original tapes. 56-page booklet with extensive liner notes and rare photographs

Compiled from meticulously restored original tapes many found only recently - this historic six-disc set is the definitive chronicle of the artist's legendary 1967 recording sessions with members of his touring ensemble who would later achieve their own fame as The Band.

Among Bob Dylan's many cultural milestones, the legendary Basement Tapes have long fascinated and enticed successive generations of musicians, fans and cultural critics alike. Having transformed music and culture during the early 1960s, Dylan reached unparalleled heights across 1965 and 1966 through the release of three historic albums, the groundbreaking watershed single 'Like A Rolling Stone,' a controversial and legendary 'electric' performance at the 1965 Newport Folk Festival and wildly polarizing tours of the United States, Europe and the UK. Dylan's mercurial rise and prodigious outpouring of work during that decade came to an abrupt halt in July 1966 when he was reported to have been in a serious motorcycle accident.

Recovering from his injuries and away from the public eye for the first time in years, Dylan ensconced himself, along with Robbie Robertson, Rick Danko, Richard Manuel, Garth Hudson and, later, Levon Helm, in the basement of a small house, dubbed 'Big Pink' by the group, in West Saugerties, New York. This collective recorded more than a hundred songs over the next several months including traditional covers, wry and humorous ditties, off-the cuff performances and, most important, dozens of newly-written Bob Dylan songs, including future classics 'I Shall Be Released,' 'The Mighty Quinn,' 'This Wheel's On Fire' and 'You Ain't Going Nowhere.'

When rumors and rare acetates of some of these recordings began surfacing, it created a curiosity strong enough to fuel an entirely new segment of the music business: the bootleg record. In 1969, an album mysteriously titled Great White Wonder began showing up in record shops around the country, and Dylan's music from the summer of 1967 began seeping into the fabric of popular culture, penetrating the souls of music lovers everywhere. With each passing year, more and more fans sought out this rare contraband, desperate to hear this new music from the legendary Bob Dylan.

The actual recordings, however, remained commercially unavailable until 1975, when Columbia Records released a scant 16 of them on The Basement Tapes album (that album also included eight new songs by The Band, without Dylan).

A critical and popular success, The Basement Tapes went Top 10 in the US and UK.

Over the years, the songs on The Basement Tapes have haunted and perplexed fans, with the recordings themselves representing a Holy Grail for Dylanologists. What's on the rest of those reels?

The Basement Tapes Complete brings together, for the first time ever, every salvageable recording from the tapes including recently discovered early gems recorded in the 'Red Room' of Dylan's home in upstate New York. Garth Hudson worked closely with Canadian music archivist and producer Jan Haust to restore thedeteriorating tapes to pristine sound, with much of this music preserved digitally for the first time.

The decision was made to present The Basement Tapes Complete as intact as possible. Also, unlike the official 1975 release, these performances are presented as close as possible to the way they were originally recorded and sounded back in the summer of 1967. The tracks on The Basement Tapes Complete run in mostly chronological order based on Garth Hudson's numbering system.

Bob Dylan, acoustic guitar, harmonica, piano, vocals
Rick Danko, bass, vocals
Garth Hudson, organ
Richard Manuel, piano, drums, vocals
Robbie Robertson, electric guitar, drums, vocals
Levon Helm, drums, vocals (select tracks, unknown)

Recorded June–October 1967 at “Big Pink," West Saugerties, New York

Digitally remastered

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Booklet für The Basement Tapes Raw: The Bootleg Series, Vol. 11

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO