age/sex/location Ari Lennox

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1POF03:40
  • 2Hoodie04:06
  • 3Waste My Time02:43
  • 4Pressure03:12
  • 5A/S/L (Interlude)00:38
  • 6Mean Mug04:02
  • 7Boy Bye05:01
  • 8Stop By02:49
  • 9Outside03:18
  • 10Leak It04:28
  • 11Blocking You03:41
  • 12Queen Space03:51
  • Total Runtime41:29

Info zu age/sex/location

Ari Lennox returns with her first album in three years, age/sex/location. In addition to the hit single “Pressure,” the 12-track set features appearances from Lucky Daye (“Boy Bye”), Summer Walker (“Queen Space”), and Chlöe (“Leak It”), with production from J. Cole, Elite, Jermaine Dupri, Bryan-Michael Cox, J. White Did It, Cardiak, and Organized Noize.

“Transitional space. Very vulnerable codependent and validation seeking part of my life,” she wrote. “I remember the countless times I was kicked out of dating apps because they didn’t think I was really myself, it reminded me of those age/sex/location days where I actually wasn’t being myself in those chat rooms.”

To further explain the significance of the album, Ari Lennox noted that it is an album that speaks about healing as well as all the challenges she faced in order to get there.

“No more tip-toeing. No more docile. Providing grace and compassion to myself. Blocking those that no longer serve me or just literally not responding. Blocking the resistance to heal. Allowing accountability and maturing. Allowing growth to happen. Allowing self-worth and self-love and inner work to happen. Allowing therapy. Allowing dating me to happen. Doing things I like to do whenever I want.”

Ari Lennox

Ari Lennox
Neo-soul singer Ari Lennox's sound and persona on the stage are simultaneously elegant and organic, both dreamy and down-to-earth. Some know her best by her 2019 hit "Shea Butter Baby," on which she paired up with her producer, R&B/hip-hop hero J. Cole, but whatever tune she lends her lungs to, Lennox breathes deep, soulful life into every single line. Her unique sound refuses to stand still long enough to be bolted into any one category; in her shows, old-school and contemporary R&B, jazz, pop and hip-hop all blend together into an amalgam unique to Lennox herself. When she communicates with the crowd in between songs, she isn't shy about speaking her mind and letting them know where her songs really come from — in the end, Lennox is all about keeping things real in every aspect of her performance.

In 2012, Washington, D.C.'s Ari Lennox began to make herself heard with a vibrant, idiosyncratic brand of R&B that combined roots-conscious, naturalistic neo-soul with a supple jazziness, undeniable pop instincts and an utterly of-the-moment quality that helped her music speak to the present moment. Like many fledgling artists of the 2010s, she started out releasing her music online herself, but by 2015 Lennox had a deal with Dreamville Records (the label owned by R&B and hip-hop star J. Cole). The first fruits of this partnership arrived in 2016 with the release of the Pho EP, with Cole acting as executive producer. After a long period of intense work, Lennox finally released her first full album, Shea Butter Baby, in 2019. The record made it to the Top 10 in the R&B charts, and later that same year, Lennox was mounting her first tour as a headliner.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO