29: Written In Stone Carly Pearce

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Diamondback03:02
  • 2What He Didn't Do03:11
  • 3Easy Going04:46
  • 4Dear Miss Loretta03:40
  • 5Next Girl02:44
  • 6Should’ve Known Better03:01
  • 72903:43
  • 8Never Wanted To Be That Girl03:34
  • 9Your Drinkin', My Problem03:34
  • 10Liability02:44
  • 11Messy02:53
  • 12Show Me Around03:40
  • 13Day One03:30
  • 14All The Whiskey In The World03:06
  • 15Mean It This Time04:08
  • Total Runtime51:16

Info zu 29: Written In Stone

A modern country music masterpiece: Carly Pearce wrote and recorded her critically acclaimed 29 in the throes of tumult, exhaustion and deep, soul-shaking disappointment. But in the process of facing the loss of her producer and champion busbee to cancer and the break-up of her marriage, she discovered that not only will the truth set you free, songs are the greatest form of resilience and strength in the storm. She also rediscovered the Country roots and grounding that saw a 16-year-old girl from Kentucky move to Pigeon Forge, TN for six shows a day at Dollywood chasing her dream.

“So much has happened to me in the last year,” marvels the smoky voiced alto who took home the Academy of Country Music Single and Music Event, plus the Country Music Association Musical Event award for “I Hope You’re Happy Now” with Lee Brice. “The more my life unraveled, the more the songs lifted me up. As the smoke cleared, and some unbelievable things started happening, I was writing even more truth and getting lifted up even higher – and I realized, as much as 29 captured a moment, I wasn’t done with the story.”

29: WRITTEN IN STONE is 15 songs – the original seven, plus eight more- that trace the arc of realizing, accepting, laughing, crying and moving on wiser for the experience. The work of a woman who lives and learns will be available September 17 on Big Machine Records. Today she offers up “Dear Miss Loretta,” a highly personal outreach to the truth-telling Country Music Hall of Famer Loretta Lynn featuring Country icon Patty Loveless. The release drops August 3 to coincide with Pearce’s Grand Ole Opry induction.

It was the Grand Ole Opry that brought Loveless to the track. Only the second woman to win the CMA Album of the Year, Loveless was listening to the Opry when she heard Pearce perform the heartfelt ballad about having a song move from cool poetry to stone cold life. She let the woman who co-wrote “I Hope You’re Happy Now” with Luke Combs, Jonathan Singleton and Randy Montana know she would love to sing that piece of truth that concluded, “I ain’t a coal miner’s daughter, But I’ve sung it all my life/ I ain’t been a widow, But I’ve been an ex-wife/ And I hear your truth, And I feel your pain/ Now I know why you sang that way...”

“To hear Patty Loveless sing your words, there’s no way to describe that sensation, “Pearce says. “Her voice is Appalachia, those mountains and hollers are country music. To think, a year ago, I was asking myself, ‘What would Patty Loveless do?’ thinking about all her songs, how smart and sassy she always was... and now she’s on one of mine.”

Pearce has certainly carved a place for herself in today’s Country music landscape by being unfailingly honest about her doubt, tough truths and creating space for pain, laughter, and growth. “Next Girl,” her frisky warning to a young woman being smooth talked by a Romeo she knows too well, is rising at Country radio. With 29: WRITTEN IN STONE coming this fall, produced by Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne, the Country-grounded song cycle continues the recognition, healing and triumph that has defined her last twelve months.

“Once I started writing, I thought I’d gotten it all out of my system,” confesses Carly. “But the songs just kept on coming, and I realized to truly understand how you come out the other side, not just a quick snapshot, this full project needed to happen. Now people can see how you thrive and shine even in the lowest moments.”

"This is a magnificent country record. If the first seven songs of 29 found her moping about on the couch with a bottle of chardonnay and drunk dialling her ex, then the extra eight songs included on 29: Written In Stone are very much the sound of Carly moving on. She’s gone from Bridget Jones singing ‘All By Myself’ on the sofa to her storming out of Daniel Cleaver’s office to ‘R.E.S.P.E.C.T.’ in just six short months. Sometimes, that’s as little as it takes to get over someone.

When it comes to country music, if you’re not here for the heartbreak I really don’t know why you’re here; unless it’s because you just really like songs about fishing trips. If, like most people, you are here for the heartbreak, then be prepared - Carly Pearce is about to serve you up a 15-course tasting menu that will leave you undoing the top button of your trousers while looking over hopefully at other people’s plates and wishing you had room for more." (Jof Owen, holler.country

Carly Pearce

Produced by Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne

Carly Pearce
kind of Country transcends the moment. Fiercely rooted in the classics, the girl who left her Kentucky home and high school at 16 to take a job at Dollywood has grown into a woman who embraces the genre’s forward progression. Defying odds, her No. 1 debut “Every Little Thing” designated Carly as the highest charting solo female debut since July 2015 and one of only three women to accomplish the feat the last decade. Her PLATINUM-certified, blockbuster ballad steered a chart-topping trifecta on SiriusXM’s The Highway as “If My Name Was Whiskey” and “Hide The Wine” followed. Beyond her 2019 CMA Awards New Artist of the Year, iHeartRadio Music Awards Best New Country Artist, ACM Awards New Female Artist of the Year, CMT Music Awards Female Video of the Year nominations, the diversity of Carly’s connection saw her win CMT Music Awards’ Breakthrough Video of the Year and Radio Disney Music Award for The Freshest! – Radio Disney Country Best New Artist. A loyal advocate of Country music’s legacy and future, it’s no surprise an institution like the Grand Ole Opry has invited her for more than 75 performances since her debut while the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum® partnered on Unbroken Circle: Exploring Country Music History with Carly Pearce, connecting the genre’s eras. Adding slots on major tours with Blake Shelton, Rascal Flatts, Luke Bryan and Jason Aldean, Carly has become “Country’s ‘it’ girl” (ABC Radio) while pursuit of her childhood dream. Her eagerly anticipated sophomore album, CARLY PEARCE, is slated for Valentine’s Day (2/14/20) on Big Machine Records with E! News and CMT already touting the release. Working again – and unknowingly, for the last time – with busbee, the pair maintained her roots and his contemporary sense. The down-to-earth female vocalist has quickly carved out her own highly honest, emotionally compelling place in a very Pop-Country world. Carly seeks to maintain the feel good without surrendering the get real, evident on “I Hope You’re Happy Now,” a duet with Lee Brice she penned alongside Luke Combs, Jonathan Singleton and Randy Montana.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO