Vladimir Horowitz in Recital at Symphony Hall, Boston, April 13, 1980 Vladimir Horowitz

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Sony Classical

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Opening Applause to Horowitz Recital of April 13, 198000:25
  • Muzio Clementi (1752-1832)
  • 2Gradus ad Parnassum, Op. 44, Book I: No. 14, Adagio sostenuto in F Major05:10
  • 34 Piano Sonatas, Op. 12, No. 2 in E-Flat Major: III. Rondo - Allegro assai03:55
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
  • 4No. 1, Sehr rasch, mit leidenschaftlichem Vortrag02:20
  • 5No. 2, Ziemlich langsam04:57
  • 6No. 3, Kräftig und sehr markiert03:30
  • 7No. 3, Mit großer Lebhaftigkeit03:23
  • 8No. 4, Einfach03:06
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
  • 9Scherzo à capriccio, WoO 306:24
  • Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)
  • 10Barcarolle, Op. 6009:20
  • 11Etudes, Op. 25: No. 7 in C-Sharp Minor05:21
  • 12Etudes, Op. 10: No. 5 in G-Flat Major Black Key Etude02:35
  • 13Post Intermission Applause to Horowitz Recital of April 13, 198000:22
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
  • 14Consolations, S. 172: No. 3 in D-Flat Major04:47
  • Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)
  • 15I. Allegro agitato09:44
  • 16II. Non allegro - Lento06:11
  • 17III. L'istesso tempo - Allegro molto07:09
  • Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)
  • 18Mazurkas, Op. 17: No. 4 in A Minor04:40
  • Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)
  • 19Polka de W.R.05:08
  • Total Runtime01:28:27

Info zu Vladimir Horowitz in Recital at Symphony Hall, Boston, April 13, 1980

After the overwhelming success of Vladimir Horowitz live at Carnegie Hall, Sony Classical presents Vladimir Horowitz: The Unreleased Live Recordings. This edition takes you on tour with the legendary pianist from his home town of New York to the great halls of the USA, from New Haven to Chicago, Washington D.C., Philadelphia, Boston and beyond.

2015 marks a half-century since Vladimir Horowitz's return to the concert stage on May 9, 1965 after a twelve-year absence, reaffirming his status as an iconic pianist who mesmerized audiences and fellow musicians alike throughout his long and turbulent career.

Every time Horowitz walked on stage, a palpable sense of anticipation and excitement filled the air. His singular virtuosity, bottomless palette of colors and nuances, and ability to gauge the acoustics of a hall for maximum impact created a communicative bond between himself and his public that made every performance unique from moment to moment, and he never played a piece the same way twice. Whenever possible, Columbia and RCA taped Horowitz in concert. The recordings provided the basis for commercial releases approved by the pianist during his lifetime. These recitals have now been painstakingly restored to their complete, unedited state from the best possible source material. Most of the original tapes were stored, untouched in Sony's Iron Mountain archives, and sound as vibrant and lifelike as they did to those lucky audience members fortunate enough to be present.

This new edition presents Vladimir Horowitz’s musical artistry, live and unedited in state-of-the art 96 KHz mastering.

Vladimir Horowitz, piano

Digitally remastered

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO