White Pony (20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) Deftones

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Reprise

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Adult Alternative

Interpret: Deftones

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Feiticeira03:09
  • 2Digital Bath04:15
  • 3Elite04:01
  • 4Rx Queen04:28
  • 5Street Carp02:41
  • 6Teenager03:20
  • 7Knife Prty04:49
  • 8Korea03:23
  • 9Passenger06:08
  • 10Change (In the House of Flies)04:59
  • 11Pink Maggit07:33
  • 12Feiticeira (Clams Casino Remix)02:02
  • 13Digital Bath (DJ Shadow Remix)03:24
  • 14Elite (Blanck Mass Remix)05:20
  • 15Rx Queen (Salva Remix)04:14
  • 16Street Carp (Phantogram Remix)03:31
  • 17Teenager (Robert Smith Remix)03:07
  • 18Knife Prty (Purity Ring Remix)04:28
  • 19Korea (Trevor Jackson Remix)04:31
  • 20Passenger (Mike Shinoda Remix)04:46
  • 21Change (In The House Of Flies) (Tourist Remix)05:02
  • 22Pink Maggit (Squarepusher Remix)10:12
  • Total Runtime01:39:23

Info zu White Pony (20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)

Deftones' beloved 2000 album White Pony officially turns 20 this Saturday, and the band is planning a special reissue to celebrate.

During a virtual press conference on Wednesday, frontman Chino Moreno revealed that the forthcoming reissue, due out later this year, will be accompanied by a special remix album, titled Black Stallion.

"We have different remixers on it...some that actually inspired some of the writing of the record itself, the original album itself," Moreno explained. "So it's kind of come full circle." “The record’s just been mastered, and it’s fucking brilliant. It could have been a little self-indulgent — it’s a record based off another record that’s people already like, so it would be easy to fuck up. Our initial idea was to have DJ Shadow remix the whole record.

“He said he would love to do a song, so he did a remix of ‘Digital Bath.’ The majority of the people we reached out to came back with excitement: ‘Oh, I love this song. Can I do this song?’ The record is sequenced exactly like ‘White Pony,’ so it kind of takes you on a journey in the same way but completely flipped upside-down.” (Chino Moreno)

White Pony, the third Deftones album, was released June 20, 2000. It's been certified platinum and spawned the singles "Change (In the House of Flies)" and "Digital Bath."

Chino Moreno, vocals
Stephen Carpenter, guitar
Chi Cheng, bass
Abe Cunningham, drums
Frank Delgado, keyboards, turntables

Recorded August – December 1999 at Larrabee Sound (West Hollywood); The Plant (Sausalito, California)
Produced by Terry Date

Digitally remastered

were one of the first groups to alternate heavy riffs and screamed vocals with more ethereal music and hushed singing — spawning a fair amount of imitators in their wake. The group first formed in Sacramento, California during 1988, when then high school students Stephen Carpenter (guitar), Abe Cunningham (drums), and Chino Moreno (vocals) first began to jam together. They chose the name Deftones and began playing out locally shortly thereafter, going through several different bass players before finding a permanent bassist in the form of Chi Cheng.

Although the group was more heavy metal-based early on, the early '90s saw Deftones expand their sound even further, inspired by such groundbreakers as Tool, Rage Against the Machine, and Faith No More. A strong four-song demo was completed soon after, and it landed the group a recording contract with Madonna's label, Maverick. Enlisting the services of Soundgarden and Pantera producer Terry Date (who would eventually become a regular producer for the group), the quartet's debut full-length, Adrenaline, was issued in October of 1995. While the album wasn't an instant success, Deftones built a dedicated fan base the old-fashioned way — by touring relentlessly (both on their own and opening for more established acts as Ozzy Osbourne, L7, and Korn). With sales of Adrenaline topping 200,000 copies, expectations were high for their sophomore release, Around the Fur. Issued in October of 1997, it more than delivered, catapulting the band to the top of the alt-metal mountain on the strength of such MTV/radio faves as 'My Own Summer (Shove It)' and 'Be Quiet and Drive (Far Away).' Sometime after the album's release, turntablist/keyboardist Frank Delgado (who had helped out on the first two albums) formally joined up and expanded the group's lineup to a five-piece.

A seven-track import EP, 1999's Live, was issued as a stopgap release as Deftones began work on their third studio effort (Cheng also issued a spoken word release, The Bamboo Parachute, around this time as well). White Pony was eventually released in June of 2000 and proved to be one of the most eagerly anticipated heavy rock releases of the year. The album was another success (debuting at number three on the album charts), and it showed the quintet unafraid to experiment with its sound, as Moreno let such '80s modern rock influences as the Cure and the Smiths seep into Deftones' sound. (After touring wrapped up for the album, Moreno formed Team Sleep and began recording an eponymous album, which was delayed numerous times but finally saw release in 2005.) Soon Deftones reunited to work on new ideas, and enlisted Date again to helm their new album. Eagerly anticipated by both fans and critics alike, Deftones dropped in May 2003 and spawned the single 'Minerva.' The quintet then embarked on the Summer Sanitarium tour with Metallica and Linkin Park. Deftones ended up peaking at number two on the Billboard 200, and the band took a well-deserved break for rest and side projects. In October 2005, Deftones issued a two-disc set of B-sides and rarities before returning with a new studio full-length, Saturday Night Wrist, a year later.

In 2007, the band began working on Eros, which was set to be their sixth album. The album was delayed indefinitely when bassist Chi Cheng was involved in a serious car accident that left him in a coma. Cheng was replaced by Quicksand bassist Sergio Vega in 2009, and the band got back to touring and recording. Though Eros was still shelved, in 2010 the band released a new album, Diamond Eyes. Cheng partially regained consciousness in 2012 and returned home to recover, though he wouldn't be in good enough shape to appear on the band's seventh album, Koi No Yokan, which arrived later that year.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO