Future Friends - Part One Superfruit

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Imaginary Parties03:14
  • 2Bad 4 Us03:47
  • 3Worth It (Perfect)02:57
  • 4Vacation03:48
  • 5Sexy Ladies03:36
  • 6Heartthrob02:58
  • 7Future Friends03:23
  • Total Runtime23:43

Info for Future Friends - Part One

Mitch Grassi and Scott Hoying of Pentatonix formed a splinter group called SUPERFRUIT in late 2016, surprising fans with a stand-alone single. The project allows them to have more creative freedom and explore genres beyond their trademark a cappella fare. Which is probably why they sound so excited about their two-part debut EP, Future Friends. The first installment drops on June 30 with the second to follow on September 15. If the colorful cover art (below) is anything to go by, expect bright, upbeat pop songs.

Pentatonix fans have no reason to be concerned. The massively-successful ensemble are touring in July and will probably drop some kind of festive offering later in the year. Also, splinter groups are also surprisingly common in some markets (notably in Asia) and tend to cause less friction than random solo features. (Hello, Camila Cabello). Interesting, Mitch and Scott aren’t the only members with new tunes on the way.

Mitchell Coby Michael "Mitch" Grassi
(born July 24, 1992) is an American singer-songwriter and Youtuber. He is one of the lead singers of the A Capella vocal band Pentatonix. The Youtube channel for Pentatonix (PTXofficial) has over 12 million subscribers and 2 billion views, and it continues to rise. He also has a Youtube channel together with Scott Hoying called SUPERFRUIT, which has surpassed 2 million subscribers, and continues to grow.

Grassi, along with the rest of the members of Pentatonix and their producer Ben Bram, are 3 time Grammy winners as of February 12th, 2017 for their "Daft Punk" medley and cover of "Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy" under "Best Arrangement, Instrumental Or A Capella", and have just won third Grammy for their cover of "Jolene" featuring Dolly Parton under the "Best Country Duo/Group Performance" category. Pentatonix also made a cameo in the 2015 movie "Pitch Perfect 2."

Scott Hoying
has been performing since the age of 8. Hoying graduated from Martin High School in 2010, located in Arlington, Texas. Hoying went to University of Southern California where he joined the SoCal VoCals, a popular and accomplished campus a cappella group, but did not stay with this group. He later asked his friends, Mitch Grassi and Kirstie Maldonado, to audition for an a cappella show called "The Sing Off" (the 3rd season). They decided that they needed two more members, so they added Avi Kaplan for bass and Kevin Olusola percussion (beatboxing). They called their group Pentatonix, as suggested by Scott, and is named after the pentatonic scale, a musical scale or mode with five notes per octave. The group believed that the scale's five notes matched their membership. They replaced the last letter with an 'x' to make it more appealing. They ended up winning the show, their victory earning them $200,000 and a recording contract with Sony Music

Currently Pentatonix travels all around the world to perform at sold out shows.

The youtube channel for Pentatonix (PTXofficial) has over 11,000,000 subscribers and 1,700,000,000 views.

Hoying, along with the rest of the members of Pentatonix and their producer Ben Bram, won two Grammys, one for their "Daft Punk" medley, and one for their cover of "Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy", both under "Best Arrangement, Instrumental Or A Cappella" and the group made a cameo in the movie "Pitch Perfect 2".

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO