Tchaikovsky: 4 Suites For Orchestra New Philharmonia Orchestra & Antal Doráti

Cover Tchaikovsky: 4 Suites For Orchestra

Album info



Label: Decca / Universal

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Orchestral

Artist: New Philharmonia Orchestra & Antal Doráti

Composer: Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893): Suite for Orchestra No.1 in D minor, Op.43
  • 11. Introduction and Fugue12:32
  • 22. Divertimento05:45
  • 33. Intermezzo08:06
  • 44. Marche miniature01:55
  • 55. Scherzo07:56
  • 66. Gavotte06:23
  • Suite for Orchestra No.2 in C, Op.53
  • 71. Jeu de sons11:28
  • 82. Valse05:38
  • 93. Scherzo burlesque05:08
  • 104. Rêves d'enfant09:04
  • 115. Danse baroque04:07
  • Suite for Orchestra No.3 in G, Op.55
  • 121. Elégie10:55
  • 132. Valse mélancolique05:51
  • 143. Scherzo04:34
  • 154. Tema con variazioni19:23
  • Suite for Orchestra No.4 in G, Op.61
  • 161. Gigue01:46
  • 172. Menuet03:29
  • 183. Preghiera04:55
  • 194. Thème et variations14:46
  • Total Runtime02:23:41

Info for Tchaikovsky: 4 Suites For Orchestra

„Newly remastered in fine sound, and the reissue album offers the finest ever recordings of Tchaikovsky's four delicious orchestral suites. Of the major orchestral works, these pieces have been mostly dismissed and neglected--shamefully so, as they contain some very fine music. Once in a while someone trots out the finale of the Third Suite, or the Fourth (based on music by Mozart) gets a little exposure, but that's about it. The reason is simple: none of these works is an emotional heavyweight--they really reflect nothing more than the composer's desire to make some pretty music. For most listeners, that will be reason enough to want to hear them.“ (David Hurwitz,

New Philharmonia Orchestra
Antal Doráti, conductor

Digitally remastered

No albums found.

No biography found.

Booklet for Tchaikovsky: 4 Suites For Orchestra

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO