525 Years Anniversary Concert (Live) Wiener Sängerknaben

Album info



Label: Universal Music GmbH

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Choral

Artist: Wiener Sängerknaben

Composer: Ludwig Senfl (1486-1543), Josquin Desprez (1440-1521), Jacobus Vaet (1529-1567), Claudio Monteverdi (1567-1643), Antonio Caldara (1671-1736), Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791), Antonio Salieri (1750-1825), Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809), Anton Bruckner (1824-1896), Franz Schubert (1797-1828), Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827), Josef Strauss (1827-1870)

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Ludwig Senfl (1490 - 1543):
  • 1Senfl: Das Geläut zu Speyer (Live)01:56
  • Josquin Des Prez (1440 - 1521):
  • 2Josquin Des Prez: Laudate Pueri Dominum (Live)10:54
  • 3Josquin Des Prez: El grillo (Live)01:46
  • Traditional:
  • 4Traditional: Hotaru koi (Arr. Ogura) (Live)01:16
  • Jacobus Vaet (1529 - 1567):
  • 5Vaet: Musica Dei donum optimi (Live)04:32
  • Claudio Monteverdi (1567 - 1643):
  • 6Monteverdi: Selva morale e spirituale: Magnificat I, SV 281 (Live)09:16
  • Antonio Caldara (1670 - 1736):
  • 7Caldara: Veni Sancte Spiritus (Live)05:04
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 - 1791):
  • 8Mozart: Venite populi, K.260 (Live)05:54
  • Antonio Salieri (1750 - 1825):
  • 9Salieri: Salve Regina (Attrib. Reichenau) (Live)03:09
  • Joseph Haydn (1732 - 1809):
  • 10Haydn: Insanae et vanae curae (Arr. Barnby) (Live)06:30
  • Anton Bruckner (1824 - 1896):
  • 11Bruckner: Ecce sacerdos magnus, WAB 13 (Live)06:26
  • 12Bruckner: Virga Jesse, WAB 52 (Live)03:58
  • Franz Schubert (1797 - 1828):
  • 13Schubert: Erlkönig, Op. 1, D. 328 (Arr. Gies) (Live)03:58
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827):
  • 14Beethoven: Ode to Joy (Arr. Warren, Emerson) (Live)04:02
  • Josef Strauss (1827 - 1870):
  • 15Strauss: Matrosen-Polka, Op. 52 (Arr. Wirth) (Live)02:23
  • Johann Strauss II (1825 - 1899):
  • 16Strauss II: Kaiserwalzer, Op. 437 (Arr. Wirth) (Live)04:02
  • Total Runtime01:15:06

Info for 525 Years Anniversary Concert (Live)

To mark their 525th anniversary, the Vienna Boys' Choir will tell their story in music with all their choirs - the boys' choirs, the Vienna Girls' Choir, the Chorus Primus, the Chorus Juventus and, last but not least, the alumni from the Chorus Viennensis - and with the support of 14 hand-picked instrumentalists. They show how the imperial boys' choir of the early modern period became an entire singing campus.

The history of the Vienna Boys' Choir is also the history of Western European choral music. In their brilliant festive concert, the Vienna Boys' Choir tell their story with music by Ludwig Senfl, Josquin des Prez, Jacobus Vaet, Claudio Monteverdi, Antonio Caldara, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Antonio Salieri, Joseph Haydn, Anton Bruckner, Franz Schubert, Ludwig van Beethoven, Josef Strauss and Johann Strauss II - including five premiere recordings.

Vienna Boys' Choir
Vienna Choirgirls
Chorus Juventus
Chorus Viennensis
Instrumental ensemble
Gerald Wirth, conductor

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO