Dietrich Buxtehude: Sonates en trio – Manuscrits d’Uppsala La Rêveuse, Benjamin Perrot & Florence Bolton

Cover Dietrich Buxtehude: Sonates en trio – Manuscrits d’Uppsala

Album info



Label: Mirare

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Artist: La Rêveuse, Benjamin Perrot & Florence Bolton

Composer: Dietrich Buxtehude

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 12.00
  • Dieterich Buxtehude (1637 - 1707): Sonata in A-Moll, BuxWV 272:
  • 1I. [Allegro]04:51
  • 2II. Adagio00:51
  • 3III. [Passacaglia]02:45
  • Dietrich Becker (1623 - 1679): Sonata & Suite in D-Dur:
  • 4I. Adagio01:29
  • 5II. Lento [Ciacona]02:40
  • 6III. Adagio piano01:21
  • 7IV. [Solo-Andante]01:33
  • 8V. [Allegro]-Adagio01:45
  • 9VI. Allmandt02:13
  • 10VII. Courant01:04
  • 11VIII. Sarabande01:46
  • 12IX. Gigue01:08
  • Anonymous: Violadagamba Solo in D-Moll:
  • 13I. Sonata03:08
  • 14II. [Passacaglia-Adagio]05:34
  • Dieterich Buxtehude (1637 - 1707): Sonata III in G-Moll, Op. 2, BuxWV 261:
  • 15I. Vivace. Lento03:03
  • 16II. Allegro. Lento01:42
  • 17III. Andante [Passacaglia]05:34
  • 18IV. Grave01:07
  • 19V. Gigue02:21
  • Sonata in D-Dur, BuxWV 267:
  • 20I. Adagio01:15
  • 21II. Allegro01:51
  • 22III. Adagio00:43
  • 23IV. Solo-Allegro-Allegro-Presto03:19
  • 24V. Poco presto01:29
  • Sonata & Suite in B-Dur, BuxWV 273:
  • 25I. [Allegro]04:58
  • 26II. Adagio-Allegro-Poco adagio-Allegro03:23
  • 27III. Allemand01:46
  • 28IV. Courant01:23
  • 29V. Saraband01:34
  • 30VI. Gigue01:34
  • Total Runtime01:09:10

Info for Dietrich Buxtehude: Sonates en trio – Manuscrits d’Uppsala

Dietrich Buxtehude was a key figure of the north German instrumental repertory for violin and viol. It was he who firmly established the prestige of the German trio sonata by introducing into it the stylus phantasticus, that highly contrasted and dramatic instrumental language in which imagination and virtuosity reign supreme.

La Rêveuse:Stéphan Dudermel, violin
Florence Bolton, viola da gambe
Benjamin Perrot, theorbo
Emilie Audouin, viola da gamba
Carsten Lohff, harpsichord
Sébastien Wonner, organ

La Rêveuse
Founded by Benjamin Perrot and Florence Bolton, La Rêveuse is a flexibly sized ensemble of solo musicians which aims to bring back to life selected works of the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries. It has attracted favorable attention with its concerts in France and abroad, while its recordings on Mirare and K617 have all been acclaimed by the French and international press (f de Télérama, CHOC de Classica, Gramophone, Early Music Review, etc.).

Wishing to forge links between the different artistic disciplines, La Rêveuse has worked since its formation in close collaboration with the world of the theatre. In particular, it has taken part in a number of spectacles with Benjamin Lazar, Louise Moaty, Catherine Hiegel and François Morel, the visual artist Vincent Vergone (Cie Praxinoscope) and Nicolas Vial.

Its strong desire to share with every type of audience the humanism, beauty and culture of the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries has led La Rêveuse to develop over the past few years a series of individually conceived concert-lectures bringing out parallels between music, literature, painting and heritage, in collaboration with Jean-Philippe Guye, Professor of Arts and Civilisations at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Lyon. The ensemble is also committed to educational and outreach projects covering these subjects with primary and secondary school students. Its most recent project, Les Lettres persanes revisitées, with adolescent and adult newcomers to the field, was a finalist for the Prix de l’Audace Culturelle et Artistique 2016 (Fondation Culture & Diversité).

Its most recent productions have included Jack et le Haricot Magique, a musical fairytale in collaboration with Kristof Le Gar ; Molière/Lully’s comédie-ballet Monsieur de Pourceaugnac with Le éâtre de l’Éventail (Raphaël de Angelis); Ba-Rock!, an ‘unplugged’ concert focusing on English-language song from Dowland to Sting; and L’Heure verte, a cabaret show combining polyphonic airs with contemporary compositions by Vincent Bouchot, directed by Nicolas Vial.

La Rêveuse is currently working on a book-CD project devoted to two great artists of the early eighteenth century, Marin Marais and Antoine Watteau.

La Rêveuse receives support from DRAC Centre - Ministère de la Culture, the Région Centre, the City of Orléans and the Fondation Orange. It is a member of the professional bodies FEVIS (Fédération des Ensembles Vocaux et Instrumentaux Spécialisés) and Profedim (Syndicat professionnel des Producteurs, Festivals, Ensembles, Di useurs Indépendants de Musique).

Booklet for Dietrich Buxtehude: Sonates en trio – Manuscrits d’Uppsala

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO