Heaven Forbid (Remastered) Blue Öyster Cult

Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 15.00
  • 1See You in Black03:16
  • 2Harvest Moon04:54
  • 3Power Underneath Dipair03:28
  • 4X-Ray Eyes03:48
  • 5Hammer Back03:33
  • 6Damaged04:21
  • 7Cold Gray Light of Dawn03:51
  • 8Real World05:08
  • 9Live for Me05:18
  • 10Still Burnin'03:37
  • 11In Thee03:39
  • Total Runtime44:53

Info for Heaven Forbid (Remastered)

"Heaven Forbid" is the thirteenth studio album by Blue Öyster Cult. It was originally released on March 24, 1998 in Europe and was the band's first full studio album containing original material since 1988's “Imaginos”. Science fiction author John Shirley contributed heavily to the album, writing lyrics for all except two original songs. A live version of the track "In Thee" was included as well. “Heaven Forbid” is one classy slab of hard rock featuring intricate arrangements, provocative lyrics, and spine-tingling guitar solos.

The rockers sound in top form on this full blown (at the time) return album, whether on the thrashy and menacing opener, “See You in Black”, the sci-fi epic “X-Ray Eyes”, or the mythical and atmospheric “Harvest Moon”. Producer Donald “ Buck Dharma” Roeser — who forged such sparkling gems as “(Don’t Fear) the Reaper” and “Burnin’ for You” — is a commanding presence, having written or cowritten all but the live remake of 1979’s “In Thee”.

Eric Bloom, guitars, keyboards, lead vocals (on tracks 1, 3, 5, 7)
Buck Dharma, guitars, keyboards, lead vocals (on tracks 2, 4, 6, 8-11)
Allen Lanier, guitars, keyboards
Danny Miranda, bass (on tracks 1, 4-9, 11), backing vocals
Jon Rogers, bass (on tracks 2, 3 and 10), backing vocals
Bob Rondinelli, drums (on track 9)
Chuck Burgi, drums (on tracks 1-8 and 10), backing vocals
Additional musicians:
George Cintron, additional vocals
Tony Perrino, additional keyboards

Produced by Buck Dharma, Eric Bloom, Steve Schenck

Digitally remastered

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO