20th Century Percussion Solos Mathias Reumert

Cover 20th Century Percussion Solos

Album info



Label: Metier

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Artist: Mathias Reumert

Composer: Hans Werner Henze (1926-2012), Franco Donatoni (1927-2000), Brian Ferneyhough (1943)

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 48 $ 13.70
  • Karleinz Stockhausen (1928 - 2007)
  • 1Zyklus, Work No. 911:18
  • Franco Donatoni (1927 - 2000):
  • 2Omar: I. —05:12
  • 3Omar: II. —07:33
  • Iannis Xenakis (1922 - 2001):
  • 4Rebonds11:39
  • Karsten Fundal ((b. 1966):
  • 5Möbius I06:49
  • Iannis Xenakis:
  • 6Psappha13:20
  • Hans Werner Henze (1926 - 2012):
  • 75 Scenes from the Snow Country: No. 1, Mysteriously, Tempo of a Funeral March02:34
  • 85 Scenes from the Snow Country: No. 2, Very Fast01:31
  • 95 Scenes from the Snow Country: No. 3, Very Slowly, Extremely Quiet03:05
  • 105 Scenes from the Snow Country: No. 4, Allegretto01:38
  • 115 Scenes from the Snow Country: No. 5, Andante cantabile02:06
  • Brian Ferneyhough (b. 1943):
  • 12Bone Alphabet10:57
  • Roger Reynolds (b. 1934):
  • 13Watershed I30:07
  • Total Runtime01:47:49

Info for 20th Century Percussion Solos

Mathias Reumert is one of Europe’s foremost percussionists, and was awarded the Danish Music Critics’ Prize for 2015.

This album is a revised digital version of the lauded ‘Solo’ DVD issued in 2015 to great acclaim for incredible playing and stunning visuals alike. The program includes the most iconic of modern percussion classics, ‘Psappha’ by Iannis Xenakis, together with his much more recent ‘Rebonds’. Works by Henze, Donatoni and Ferneyhough utilise wide ranges of tuned and untuned instruments, and while this program omits two works from the DVD which relied very much on visual content, it includes three new works – the most famous being the 9th Zyklus by Stockhausen – together with works by Fundal and Reynolds. A most exceptional feast of percussion playing on a wide variety of instruments, both tuned and untuned.

Mathias Reumert, percussion

Mathias Reumert
(b. 1980) is a Danish percussionist, conductor, arranger, and leader of the ensemble EKKOZONE. As a soloist he has performed extensively in Europe and in many parts of the Americas, premiering several new works. He collaborates extensively with composers, and has worked with Jonathan Harvey, Roger Reynolds, Pierre Jodlowski, Per Nørgård, and Poul Ruders, among others.

Early in his career Reumert received 1st Prizes at three international music competitions, including the Gaudeamus Interpreters’ Competition in Amsterdam. In 2010, the duo Reumert/Hildebrandt created the music show ‘Ein Trommelspiel’, which has since been staged at three Danish theaters as well as at the Borusan Music House in Istanbul and the Meyerhold Theatre in Moscow.

In 2013, Reumert formed the ensemble EKKOZONE, which specializes in the classical avantgarde, minimalism, and ”cross-over”. He is featured as soloist and recently as conductor on several CDs out on Dacapo Records. His DVD entitled ‘Solo’ was released by Metier in September 2015.

Mathias Reumert is the recipient of the Prize of the Danish Music Critics in 2015.

Booklet for 20th Century Percussion Solos

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO