THE PSALMS Jessi Colter

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1PSALM 150 Praise Ye the Lord02:49
  • 2PSALM 75 Unto Thee03:43
  • 3PSALM 114 And the Mountains Skip Like Rams08:39
  • 4PSALM 99 He Is Holy02:50
  • 5PSALM 24 Who Is the King of Glory03:27
  • 6PSALM 136 Mercy and Loving Kindness05:41
  • 7PSALM 151 King David's Last Psalm02:56
  • 8PSALM 21 Be Thou Exalted03:18
  • 9PSALM 45 My Song to a King04:56
  • 10PSALM 73 Like a Beast05:34
  • 11PSALM 23 The Lord Is My Shepherd02:38
  • 12PSALM 72 Arise O King of Old06:48
  • Total Runtime53:19


The striking new album by Jessi Colter features 12 original, spontaneous recordings, with lyrics drawn from the most timeless and sacred poems, the Psalms. Recorded with world-renowned producer/guitarist/author, Lenny Kaye with whom Jessi became dear friends while he worked on her late husband Waylon Jennings autobiography THE PSALMS encapsulates the universal yet simple joyous mysteries of this spiritual text resulting in an altogether unique and transfixing album.

Jessi Colter is one of America's most beloved singer-songwriters. Her storied career began in the sixties when, encouraged by her first husband, Duane Eddy, she composed hit songs for Dottie West, Nancy Sinatra, and Hank Locklin. Best known for her collaboration with her husband, Waylon Jennings, and for her 1975 country-pop crossover hit "I'm Not Lisa," she was the only woman featured on the landmark album Wanted: The Outlaws that forever changed American music. She has fifteen major-label albums to her credit, and her songs and records have sold in the tens of millions.

Jessi Colter
(born Miriam Johnson May 25, 1943) is an American country music artist who is best known for her collaboration with her husband, country singer and songwriter Waylon Jennings, and for her 1975 country-pop crossover hit "I'm Not Lisa".

Jessi Colter was one of the few female artists to emerge from the mid-1970s “outlaw” movement.[2] After meeting her future husband, Colter pursued a career in country music, releasing her first studio LP in 1970, A Country Star Is Born. Five years later, Colter signed with Capitol Records and released her first solo single, “I'm Not Lisa,” which topped the country charts and reached the top 5 on the pop charts. In 1976 she was featured on the collaboration LP Wanted: The Outlaws, which became an RIAA-certified Platinum album, and helped her become one of the few female outlaw country stars.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO