Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 11.30
  • 1Siren's Lounge04:24
  • 2Afterglow03:31
  • 3Millie03:18
  • 4Cradle Song for Mattia02:51
  • 5Five Plus Five05:10
  • 6Anne April Sang05:20
  • 7Freelude02:24
  • 8What's What02:38
  • 9How Could We Forget05:22
  • 10Not Found03:33
  • 11The Real You03:03
  • Total Runtime41:34

Info for Afterglow

"Every time I listen to the very first tones of Afterglow, I get struck immediately, as if by a force of nature. Suddenly, I am part of a natural phenomenon, that manifests right in front of me. At that very moment, everything else in the world doesn’t seem to matter that much. There’s only you and the musical synergy of two masterminds, who put their hearts and souls in every detail of their private conversation.

Exactly the same feeling hit me over and over, when audio engineer Floren Van Stichel and I were part of the creation of Afterglow, in September 2018. The sheer beauty of the music by Enrico Pieranunzi and Bert Joris was present at every single moment. The only thing Floren and I had to do was listen. We simply guarded the entire process.

While performing together, Enrico once said: “Sometimes, the moment you don’t play adds more significance to the things you do play”. The same thing applies to being a producer. Being present was just enough. Nature took its course and Afterglow saw the light of day." (Jasper Somsen, Double Bassist/Composer/Producer)

Enrico Pieranunzi, piano
Bert Joris, trumpet, flugelhorn

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO