Born Again Savage (Deluxe Edition - Remastered) Little Steven

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Born Again Savage04:39
  • 2Camouflage Of Righteousness05:02
  • 3Guns, Drugs, And Gasoline04:59
  • 4Face Of God07:38
  • 5Saint Francis08:18
  • 6Salvation05:09
  • 7Organize02:13
  • 8Flesheater06:08
  • 9Lust For Enlightenment08:38
  • 10Tongues Of Angels08:21
  • 11It’s Been A Long Time (Solo Acoustic)04:18
  • Total Runtime01:05:23

Info for Born Again Savage (Deluxe Edition - Remastered)

A classic second-in-command rocker in the tradition of Keith Richards and Johnny Thunders, Little Steven has also made a mark apart from his erstwhile boss, the Boss. The man also known as Miami Steve Van Zandt had a major hand in Southside Johnny's bar-band masterwork Hearts of Stone, was the linchpin in 1985's Artists United Against Apartheid project, and lead his own group, the Disciples of Soul, for a time after his 1984 departure from the E Street Band. Largely out of the picture through the 1990s, Little Steven returns with a solo outing that rocks harder and is more inflamed lyrically than one might have expected from this long-AWOL warrior. Van Zandt's liner notes lay out his mission--to doff his bandana in the direction of the '60s rockers who helped shape his consciousness, from Cream to the Kinks to Jefferson Airplane. At the same time, he maintains the confrontational political stance that's been in evidence since the days of Sun City. Hence there's the title track ("Look around at the volunteered slavery") and "The Camouflage of Righteousness" ("We give you politicians and you call it a choice / We let you do the voting and you think you have a voice"). With this Savage attack, Little Steven fights the good fight and remains standing. (Steven Stolder)

Little Steven

Digitally remastered

Steven Van Zandt
is a musician, songwriter, arranger, record producer, actor, human rights activist, and radio DJ. He is a founding member of Bruce Springsteen’s E Street Band and a well known musician in his own right.

Along with recording and performing with his band Little Steven and the Disciples of Soul, Van Zandt is also a critically acclaimed producer for artists such as Bruce Springsteen, Southside Johnny and the Asbury Jukes, Artists United Against Apartheid, Darlene Love, Gary U.S. Bonds, Ronnie Spector, The Chesterfield Kings, The Cocktail Slippers, and The Breakers.

His other music production credits include Musical Director and Band Organizer for the Monday Night Football theme on ESPN featuring Hank Williams Jr. and the All-Star Band, 2007. He also acted as Film Music Supervisor and Soundtrack Executive Producer for Christmas with the Kranks, released by Sony Pictures, 2003.

Van Zandt’s songs have been recorded by artists such as Jackson Browne, Pearl Jam, Jimmy Cliff, Southside Johnny, Gary U.S. Bonds, Nancy Sinatra, Brian Setzer, Darlene Love, and Black Uhuru.

Adding acting to his repertoire, Van Zandt became an original cast member on HBO's hit television series The Sopranos in 1999, playing the role of Silvio Dante from the show’s inception through the final season.

His television production credits include Executive Producer of ESPN’s New Year’s Eve with Little Steven’s Underground Garage (2005), and Executive Producer of the Cheap Trick or Treat Halloween Ball (2006).

In 2002 Van Zandt created the nationally syndicated radio show Little Steven's Underground Garage, which now reaches over 1.2 million listeners in North America, with affiliates across Western Europe (still working on France!), and broadcasting to over 50 countries around the world via Voice of America and American Forces Network. Van Zandt also created and programs two formats on Sirius/XM Satellite Radio, the Underground Garage (Sirius 25, XM 59) and the Outlaw Country channel (Sirius 63, XM 12).

2006 marked the beginning of Wicked Cool Records, the imprint Van Zandt started to further support traditional Rock and Roll, now called Garage Rock. Wicked Cool is home to twenty bands including The Chesterfield Kings, The Woggles, The Breakers, The Urges, The Len Price 3, and the Cocktail Slippers. Among the label’s releases are the critically acclaimed compilations featuring the best music from the contemporary Garage Rock scene, and the infamous Christmas A Go Go collection.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO