A Lovely Life to Live Jools Holland & Marc Almond

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Gipsy Rover02:53
  • 2A Lovely Life to Live03:27
  • 3It's My Life Baby02:37
  • 4I Lost My City03:57
  • 5Workhouse Blues03:25
  • 6London You Were My Lover03:38
  • 7Hymne à l'amour03:02
  • 8Dirk Bogarde and Me (Take Tea)02:40
  • 9On My Soul03:55
  • 10Big Black Mercedes 60003:45
  • 11How Deep Is the Ocean03:26
  • 12Tainted Love02:45
  • 13I'll Take Care of You04:02
  • 14When the Saints Go Marching In04:05
  • Total Runtime47:37

Info for A Lovely Life to Live

Musical maestro Jools Holland has teamed up with international artist Marc Almond to release A Lovely Life To Live. This album has been more than ten years in the making, with Jools and Marc having toured together periodically since 2006. A Lovely Live To Live showcases the brilliant live sound and musicianship between Jools, Marc and the well-renowned Rhythm & Blues Orchestra when they perform together on stage as one ensemble. The 14-track album is a fantastic collection of both brand new, original tracks written by Jools and Marc as well as their big band interpretations of a wide range of songs. Highlights include Marc and Soft Cell's iconic Tainted Love, Edith Piaf's Hymne ò L'amour, Irving Berlin's How Deep Is The Ocean as well as two Bobby "Blue" Bland songs - 'It's My Life Baby' and 'I'll Take Care Of You'.

Jools Holland said of the album: "Over the last few years, Marc has toured with my orchestra giving amazing performances. I'm so delighted that we've now been given the opportunity to capture this on record. It brings out, I hope, what is the best of both of us".

Marc Almond said: "If this record were to be a movie, it'd be a black and white movie of the late 50s or 60s set in London and starring Dirk Bogarde (with maybe a brief visit to Paris where we'd meet Deneuve and Delon in a smoky bar)! Jools and I have a performing history that stretches back many years now and at last we can bring our joint love of Bogarde, London, Vintage Cars, afternoon tea and the blues to a record. With Jools and the Rhythm & Blues Orchestra, it's always a lovely life".

Jools Holland, piano
Marc Almond, vocals
Holland’s Rhythm & Blues Orchestra

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO