The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring - The Complete Recordings Howard Shore

Album info



Label: Rhino/Warner Bros., Rhino Records

Genre: Soundtrack

Subgenre: Film

Artist: Howard Shore

Composer: Howard Shore

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Prologue: One Ring To Rule Them All 07:15
  • 2The Shire 02:29
  • 3Bag End 04:35
  • 4Very Old Friends 03:12
  • 5Flaming Red Hair 02:39
  • 6Farewell Dear Bilbo 01:45
  • 7Keep It Secret, Keep It Safe 08:53
  • 8A Conspiracy Unmasked 06:09
  • 9Three Is Company 01:58
  • 10The Passing Of The Elves 02:39
  • 11Saruman The White 04:09
  • 12A Shortcut To Mushrooms 04:07
  • 13Strider 02:34
  • 14The Nazgûl 06:04
  • 15Weathertop 02:13
  • 16The Caverns Of Isengard 04:54
  • 17Give Up The Halfling 04:49
  • 18Orthanc 01:06
  • 19Rivendell 03:26
  • 20The Sword That Was Broken 03:34
  • 21The Council of Elrond Assembles / "Aníron" (feat. Enya)04:01
  • 22The Great Eye 05:30
  • 23Gilraen's Memorial 05:01
  • 24The Pass Of Caradhras 05:04
  • 25The Doors Of Durin 06:03
  • 26Moria 02:27
  • 27Gollum 02:26
  • 28Balin's Tomb 08:29
  • 29Khazad-dûm 08:02
  • 30Caras Galadhon / "Lament For Gandalf" (feat. Elizabeth Fraser)09:20
  • 31The Mirror Of Galadriel 06:21
  • 32The Fighting Uruk-hai 11:32
  • 33Parth Galen 09:13
  • 34The Departure Of Boromir 05:29
  • 35The Road Goes Ever On... Pt. 1 05:58
  • 36May It Be03:26
  • 37The Road Goes Ever On... Pt. 2 / "In Dreams" (feat. Edward Ross)03:41
  • Total Runtime03:00:33

Info for The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring - The Complete Recordings

The Lord of the Rings is one of most successful trilogies in film history earning 17 Academy Awards® including three for its music. Beyond critical acclaim, the music from the films also enjoyed wide commercial success, collectively selling 7 million copies. Directed by Peter Jackson,The Lord of the Rings films are based on the popular J.R.R. Tolkien novel of the same name.

The music for all three films was composed, orchestrated and conducted by Howard Shore. The music he wrote for The Fellowship of the Ring was performed by the London Philharmonic Orchestra, with contributions by the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra, the London Voices and the London Oratory School Schola. The soundtrack also highlights two original songs written and performed by Enya: "May It Be" and "Aníron (Theme for Aragorn and Arwen)." The soundtrack was certified platinum in the U.S. alone, and sold extremely well around the world. It won the Academy Award ® for Best Original Score, as well as the Grammy® for Best Score Soundtrack Album.

"Appropriately enough for the film adaptation of one fantasy literature's most enduring favorites, Howard Shore's score for Peter Jackson's Lord of the Rings is traditional and majestic, using sweeping strings, brass, and choral sections to create moments of fire-and-brimstone menace as well heroic triumph. An ominous, bombastic feel runs through much of the score, particularly on pieces like "A Journey in the Dark," "Flight to the Ford," and "A Knife in the Dark," but Shore also includes respites such as the sweetly elfin, Celtic-tinged "Concerning Hobbits" and the stately "Many Meetings." The vibrant "Bridge of Khazad Dum" and "Amon Hen" combine the score's major themes into dazzling climaxes, while Enya's contributions, "Council of Elrond" and "May It Be," add a subtle serenity that gives the score balance. While it's not a particularly melodic score, Lord of the Rings nevertheless does an excellent job of conveying the film's moods through music and has more than enough presence to be appreciated outside of the film's context." (Heather Phares, AMG)

"This is the perfect album to just sit back, relax and lose yourself in. From the folksy textures of Hobbit music to the pounding tribal rhythms inspired by Saruman and his fearsome Uruk-Hai The Fellowship of the Ring: The Complete Recordings is one of them to enjoyable soundtracks ever to exist. Containing the rare ability to co-exist successfully outside of just the film, this captivating album deserves only the highest regards." (

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO