Stax Christmas (Remastered) Various Artists - Stax Christmas

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Merry Christmas Baby (Alternate Mix)03:08
  • 2Who Took The Merry Out Of Christmas02:30
  • 3Winter Wonderland (Take 2)02:06
  • 4Blue Christmas03:18
  • 5The Mistletoe And Me03:58
  • 6Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin'03:03
  • 7I'll Be Your Santa Baby03:35
  • 8Season's Greetings03:21
  • 9White Christmas02:47
  • 10It's Christmas Time Again (The Christmas Song)04:15
  • 11What Do The Lonely Do At Christmas?03:27
  • 12That Makes Christmas Day04:40
  • Total Runtime40:08

Info for Stax Christmas (Remastered)

"Stax Christmas" brings together 12 Christmas classics from the legendary Stax Records, including Isaac Hayes ("The Mistletoe and Me"), The Staple Singers ("Who Took the Merry Out of Christmas"), Rufus Thomas ("I'll Be Your Santa Baby") and Albert King ("Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin"). Also included is an alternate mix of "Merry Christmas Baby" by Otis Redding and a newly discovered version of the classic "Blue Christmas" sung by Stax artist Carla Thomas.

Stax Records, now owned by Concord, was founded in 1957 by Jim Stewart in Memphis, Tennessee. From a small, family-run business, Stax grew into one of the most influential record labels in the world. It helped create the "Memphis Sound" and launched the careers of icons like Otis Redding, Isaac Hayes, Booker T. & The M.G.'s, the Staple Singers, Sam & Dave, Rufus and Carla Thomas, The Bar-Kays and dozens of other artists who changed pop culture forever. In total, Stax placed 167 hits in the Pop Top 100 and 243 hits in the R&B Top 100.

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO