Franz Liszt - Frederic Chopin Ya-Fei Chuang

Cover Franz Liszt - Frederic Chopin

Album info



Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 88.2 $ 15.80
  • Frederic Chopin (1810 - 1849): 24 Préludes, Op. 28:
  • 124 Préludes, Op. 28: I. Agitato00:37
  • 224 Préludes, Op. 28: II. Lento02:03
  • 324 Préludes, Op. 28: III. Vivace00:56
  • 424 Préludes, Op. 28: IV. Largo02:03
  • 524 Préludes, Op. 28: V. Allegro molto00:36
  • 624 Préludes, Op. 28: VI. Lento assai02:05
  • 724 Préludes, Op. 28: VII. Andantino00:48
  • 824 Préludes, Op. 28: VIII. Molto agitato01:41
  • 924 Préludes, Op. 28: IX. Largo01:43
  • 1024 Préludes, Op. 28: X. Allegro molto00:30
  • 1124 Préludes, Op. 28: XI. Vivace00:43
  • 1224 Préludes, Op. 28: XII. Presto01:17
  • 1324 Préludes, Op. 28: XIII. Lento03:30
  • 1424 Préludes, Op. 28: XIV. Allegro00:33
  • 1524 Préludes, Op. 28: XV. Sostenuto06:02
  • 1624 Préludes, Op. 28: XVI. Presto con fuoco01:07
  • 1724 Préludes, Op. 28: XVII. Allegretto03:30
  • 1824 Préludes, Op. 28: XVIII. Allegro molto00:54
  • 1924 Préludes, Op. 28: XIX. Vivace01:24
  • 2024 Préludes, Op. 28: XX. Largo01:43
  • 2124 Préludes, Op. 28: XXI. Cantabile02:08
  • 2224 Préludes, Op. 28: XXII. Molto agitato00:44
  • 2324 Préludes, Op. 28: XXIII. Moderato00:54
  • 2424 Préludes, Op. 28: XXIV. Allegro appassionato02:43
  • Piano Sonata No. 3, Op. 58:
  • 25Piano Sonata No. 3, Op. 58: I. Allegro Maestoso14:01
  • 26Piano Sonata No. 3, Op. 58: II. Scherzo02:50
  • 27Piano Sonata No. 3, Op. 58: III. Largo09:37
  • 28Piano Sonata No. 3, Op. 58: IV. Finale05:29
  • Franz Liszt (1811 - 1886):
  • 29Piano Sonata in B Minor, S. 178 (96 kHz)30:11
  • 30Hymne de la nuit, S. 173a/1 (96 kHz)07:21
  • Harmonies poétiques et religieuses III, S. 173:
  • 31Harmonies poétiques et religieuses III, S. 173: VII. Funérailles (96 kHz)12:42
  • Consolation, S. 172:
  • 32Consolation, S. 172: I. Andante con moto (E Major) (96 kHz)01:25
  • 33Consolation, S. 172: II. Un poco più mosso (E Major) (96 kHz)03:30
  • 34Consolation, S. 172: III. Lento placido (D-Flat Major) (96 kHz)04:03
  • 35Consolation, S. 172: IV. Quasi Adagio (D-Flat Major) (96 kHz)02:47
  • 36Consolation, S. 172: V. Andantino (E Major) (96 kHz)02:42
  • 37Consolation, S. 172: VI. Allegretto sempre cantabile (E Major) (96 kHz)03:26
  • 12 Lieder von Franz Schubert, S. 558:
  • 3812 Lieder von Franz Schubert, S. 558: II. Auf Dem Wasser Zu Singen (96 kHz)04:40
  • Total Runtime02:24:58

Info for Franz Liszt - Frederic Chopin

In my first recording for Le Palais des Dégustateurs I have selected works that are of special meaning for me and that have evolved over time.The Liszt sonata is at the core of my repertoire. It is a work into which I can pour the widest range of deepest emotions. I chose the other Liszt works on the disc to show other facets of his genius as a chronicler of the human condition: the reflection of the Consolations, the harrowing commemoration of the Hungarian revolution of 1848 in the Funérailles, the precious rarity that is the Hymne de la Nuit, and an example of Liszt’s idealistic homages to other composers in his transcription of Schubert’s “Auf dem Wasser zu singen.”I particularly cherish the Chopin preludes and I constantly revisit the extraordinary variety of their characters. The Third Sonata is a work that I first performed as a teenager and whose nobility, grace, and thrill never cease to amaze me. (Ya-Fei Chuang)

Ya-Fei Chuang, piano

Ya-Fei Chuang
has been acclaimed by critics in the United States and abroad for performances of stunning virtuosity, refinement and communicative power. She has appeared at numerous international festivals, including the Beethoven Festival Warsaw with Christoph Eschenbach, European Music Festival (Stuttgart), Schleswig-Holstein Festival, Bach Festival Leipzig, Shan-non Festival (Ireland), and Oulu Festival (Finland). Her American festival performances include the Gilmore, Oregon Bach, Ravinia, Reno, Sarasota, and Tanglewood Festivals.

She has performed in the Celebrity Series in Boston, at the Fromm Foundation concerts at Harvard and in Boston’s Symphony Hall, the Philharmonic halls of Berlin and Cologne, the Berlin Schauspielhaus, and the Leipzig Gewandhaus. Further engagements include concerts and recordings at the Spectrum Concerts in Berlin’s Philharmonie, with the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, the Malaysian Philharmonic, the National Concert Hall in Taipei, the Orchestra of the Teatro Argentino in La Plata, Argentina as well as numerous appearances in the US and Europe. She has recorded for ECM, Harmonia Mundi, Naxos, and New York Philomusica Records. Upcoming CD releases include all-Liszt and all-Chopin recording, as well as the complete piano solo works by Ravel for Le Palais des Degustateurs, to be released worldwide on Harmonia Mundi.

Ya-Fei Chuang’s mastery of the most challenging solo and chamber repertoire is complemented by her commitment to contemporary music. She has given the world premieres of works by John Harbison, Stanley Walden, Thomas Oboe Lee, and Pulitzer prizewinner Yehudi Wyner. She is on the faculty of the Boston Conservatory, New England Conservatory Preparatory Division, teaches a piano performance seminar for the Continuing Education; and gives master classes throughout the United States, Europe, and Asia, and annually a two week master class at the Mozarteum in Salzburg.

Booklet for Franz Liszt - Frederic Chopin

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO