Gabriel Faure: Requiem, Op. 48 Saint Thomas Choir of Men & Boys

Cover Gabriel Faure: Requiem, Op. 48

Album info



Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 13.40
MQA $ 15.10
  • Gabriel Faure (1845-1924): Requiem, Op. 48
  • 1I. Introit et Kyrie05:59
  • 2II. Offertorium08:39
  • 3III. Sanctus03:14
  • 4IV. Pie Jesu03:24
  • 5V. Agnus Dei05:40
  • 6VI. Libera me04:42
  • 7VII. In Paradisum03:46
  • Ave verum corpus
  • 8Ave verum, Op. 65, No. 103:43
  • Messe Basse
  • 9I. Kyrie eleison02:20
  • 10II. Sanctus02:11
  • 11III. Benedictus02:32
  • 12IV. Agnus Dei03:05
  • Tantum ergo, Op. 65, No. 2
  • 13Tantum ergo, Op. 65, No. 202:36
  • Cantique de Jean Racine, Op. 11
  • 14Cantique de Jean Racine, Op. 1106:20
  • Total Runtime58:11

Info for Gabriel Faure: Requiem, Op. 48

Continuing their ongoing series with Resonus Classics, the Saint Thomas Choir of Men & Boys, Fifth Avenue, New York and conductor John Scott release a compelling and powerful recording of choral works by French composer Gabriel Fauré, including his iconic Op. 48 Requiem.

Featuring the version accompanied by chamber orchestra and organ, the choir and Scott are joined for Fauré’s best-known work by the excellent New York-based Orchestra of St Luke’s.

Also featured on this recording are a selection of shorter works including the celebrated Cantique de Jean Racine and the striking Messe Basse for upper voices.

Saint Thomas Choir of Men & Boys
Fifth Avenue, New York
Orchestra of St Luke's
John Scott, conductor

No albums found.

No biography found.

Booklet for Gabriel Faure: Requiem, Op. 48

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO