Cover Mozart Concertante

Album info



Label: Aparte

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Vocal

Artist: Aleksandra Kurzak, Yuuki Wong, Tomasz Wabnic, Morphing Chamber Orchestra

Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791)

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 13.20
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 - 1791):
  • 1Mozart: Die Zauberflöte, K. 620: Der Hölle Rache kocht in meinem Herzen03:06
  • 2Mozart: Mitridate, Re di Ponto, K. 87: Lungi da te, mio bene08:42
  • 3Mozart: La clemenza di Tito, K. 621: Ecco il punto…non più di fiori09:44
  • 4Mozart: Zaide, K. 344/336b: Ruhe sanft, mein holdes Leben06:20
  • 5Mozart: Cosi fan tutte, K. 588: Ei parte…Per pieta09:06
  • 6Mozart: Die Entführung aus dem Serail, K. 384: Welcher Kummer.. Traurigkeit ward mir zum Lose09:06
  • 7Mozart: Sinfonia concertante for violin, viola and orchestra in E-Flat Major, K. 364/320d: I. Allegro maestoso12:35
  • 8Mozart: Sinfonia concertante for violin, viola and orchestra in E-Flat Major, K. 364/320d: II. Andante10:04
  • 9Mozart: Sinfonia concertante for violin, viola and orchestra in E-Flat Major, K. 364/320d: III. Presto06:28
  • Total Runtime01:15:11

Info for Mozart Concertante

The Polish soprano Aleksandra Kurzak needs no introduction. After having dazzled the opera stage and the discographic world both in duets and solo, she has devoted the whole of her new recording to Mozart.

From The Magic Flute to Zaide, Mitridate and La Clemenza di Tito, the soprano embraces with equal talent the most famous arias of the master of Salzburg... and the verve of her concert presence.

For, far from limiting herself to just the lyrical attractiveness, she reveals its depth and brilliance by exploring the richness of the dialogue between voice and instruments: the musicians of the Morphing Chamber Orchestra of Vienna and Aleksandra Kurzak answer to each other, imitate and seek out each other.

With them the arias of Mozart become the setting for a theatrical performance that is intimate, droll, and incredibly lively, in which the instruments have their own role to play in the unfolding drama.

As an echo to this is added the Sinfonia Concertante for violin, viola and orchestra, one of the composer’s masterpieces in the genre.

Aleksandra Kurzak, soprano
Yuuki Wong, violin
Tomasz Wabnic, viola
Morphing Chamber Orchestra

Aleksandra Kurzak
Polish-born soprano Aleksandra Kurzak began her musical education at the age of 7, playing violin and piano. She studied voice at the conservatories of Wroclaw and Hamburg. She made her professional opera debut at the age of 21 at the Wroclaw State Opera as Susanna in Le Nozze di Figaro. Her mother and teacher Jolanta Żmurko performed the role of Countess. Kurzak is a laureate of singing competitions in Warsaw, Barcelona, Helsinki and Canton. In 2009 she received a PhD in Music.

Between 2001 and 2007 Kurzak was a member of the ensemble of the Hamburg State Opera, where she sang numerous roles: Queen of the Night, Blonde, Susanna, Servilia, Marzelline (Fidelio), Nanetta (Falstaff), Ännchen (Der Freischütz), Gilda, Adèle, Gretel (Hänsel und Gretel), Maid (Powder her Face), Musetta, Cleopatra, Fiorilla (Il Turco in Italia), Marie (La Fille du Régiment)

In 2004 Kurzak made her debut at The Metropolitan Opera in the role of Olympia in Les Contes d’Hoffmann. In the same season she debuted at the Royal Opera House-Covent Garden as Aspasia in Mitridate, Re di Ponto. The artist returned to the Met, singing Blonde in Entführung aus dem Serail, Gilda in Rigoletto, Gretel in Hansel & Gretel and Adina in L'Elisir d'amore. Since her first London appearance, Kurzak has returned regularly to the Royal Opera House, where she has performed roles of Norina (Don Pasquale), Adina (L’elisir d’amore), Susanna, Matilde (Matilde di Shabran), achieving a real triumph on this stage and most recently as Fiorilla (Turco in Italia), Rosina (Il Barbiere di Siviglia), Gilda and the title role in Lucia di Lammermoor.

In February 2010 Kurzak made her debut at the Teatro alla Scala in the role of Gilda and returned as Susanna and Adele in Le Comte Ory.

Kurzak has appeared as well at the Staatsoper in Berlin (Queen of the Night), Teatro Regio in Parma and Théâtre du Capitole in Toulouse (Gilda), Bavarian State Opera in Munich (Cleopatra, Adele, Rosina, Fiorilla, Adina, Rachel), Vienna State Opera (Rosina, Adina, Susanna, Marie, Gilda, Violetta), Teatro Regio in Torino (Vioetta), Teatro Massimo in Palermo (Norina), Teatro Massimo di Bellini in Catania (concert with arias by Bellini), Teatro Real in Madrid (Susanna, Marie), Lyric Opera House in Chicago (Blonde), Salzburg Festival (concert arias by Mozart, Ännchen and Donna Anna), Arena di Verona (Rosina, Juliette, Gilda, Verdi-Gala), Los Angeles Opera (Fiordiligi), San Francisco Opera (Gilda), Palau de les Arts in Valencia (Adina), Mozart Festival in A Coruña as well as at the Welsh National Opera in Cardiff (Aspasia) and at the Theater an der Wien (Donna Anna and Amenaide), Finnish National Opera (Gilda), National Opera in Warsaw (Gilda, Violetta, Lucia) and Teatro La Fenice (Donna Anna), Opernhaus in Zurich (Gilda, Norina, Nedda), Opera de Paris (Adina) and Lucia in Seattle.

Kurzak has collaborated with many well known conductors including Ivor Bolton, Bruno Campanella, James Conlon, Sir Andrew Davis, Christoph von Dohnanyi, Riccardo Frizza, Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos, René Jacobs, Fabio Luisi, Nicola Luisotti, Sir Charles Mackerras, Ingo Metzmacher, Daniel Oren, Antonio Pappano, Carlo Rizzi, Ralf Weikert, and Simone Young.

Aleksandra Kurzak has an exclusive recording contract with DECCA.

In the season 2016/2017 Kurzak will appear Mimi at the Staatsoper in Berlin, Micaela in Opera de Paris, Adina at the Deutsche Oper Berlin, as well as Adina and Liu at the ROH.

Booklet for Mozart Concertante

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO