Winter Songs Ola Gjeilo

Cover Winter Songs

Album info



Label: Decca

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Choral

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1The Rose03:25
  • 2Ecce Novum04:14
  • 3The First Nowell04:36
  • 4Days Of Beauty02:45
  • 5Home02:31
  • 6Across The Vast, Eternal Sky04:39
  • 7Ave Generosa04:32
  • 8First Snow02:27
  • 9The Holly & The Ivy03:59
  • 10Away In A Manger03:57
  • 11Dawn02:46
  • 12The Coventry Carol03:30
  • 13Silent Night03:46
  • 14Wintertide03:11
  • 15The Rose II03:26
  • Total Runtime53:44

Info for Winter Songs

Ola Gjeilo's new Decca Classics album with Choir of Royal Holloway & 12 ensemble. Wonderful compositions and arrangements.

Ola Gjeilo, piano
The Choir of the Royal Holloway
12 Ensemble
Rupert Gough, conductor

Ola Gjeilo
(pronounced Yay-lo) was born in Norway in 1978, and moved to the United States in 2001 to begin his composition studies at the Juilliard School in New York City, from which he graduated with a Master’s Degree in ’06, after two years at the Royal College of Music in London. Ola’s published concert works are performed all over the world, and his debut recording as a pianist-composer, the lyrical cross- over album Stone Rose, was released to critical acclaim in 2007 on the 2L label. Many of Ola’s choral works are featured on Phoenix Chorale/Charles Bruffy’s CD on the Chandos label, Northern Lights (2012), which is devoted entirely to his music for choir. He especially enjoys writing music for choir, orchestra/symphonic winds, and the piano, while as a pianist, his main passion is impro- visation, either solo or over his own ensemble works. Presently a full-time composer based in the United States, Ola is also very interested in film, and his music draws a lot of inspiration from movies and cinematic music.

Booklet for Winter Songs

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO