Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Fur Coat Blues02:24
  • 2California (Cast Iron Soul)04:13
  • 3Golden Age04:07
  • 4Wandering Man04:10
  • 5Heavy Heart05:25
  • 6Revival03:34
  • 7Truth03:56
  • 8Medicine02:47
  • 9Headhunters03:40
  • 10Time Is Gone04:10
  • 11Home03:12
  • 12California (Cast Iron Soul)05:30
  • Total Runtime47:08

Info for Utah

At the heart of Jamestown Revival is a friendship that spans over a decade. Jonathan Clay and Zach Chance grew up together in the small Texas town of Magnolia. From a young age, they shared a love for music as well as the outdoors. About an hour north of Magnolia TX, there was some old family land with a dilapidated ranch house where they spent the better part of their adolescence.

At one point or another, music from Creedence Clearwater and The Everly Brothers, to fellow Texans Willie Nelson, Guy Clark, and Stevie Ray Vaughan found its way through an old pair of speakers that sat on the back porch. The pair spent the day exploring that thousand-acre plot of land, and when the sun when down they took to the records of the songwriters and bands that inspired them. At the age of 22, they moved to Austin and began to craft a sound of their own. Deeply rooted in harmony, they merged the sounds of the South with classic American, and Western rock.

Looking for adventure, as well as a change of pace, they eventually made the decision to head west and make the move to Los Angeles, CA. Throughout the course of the next 12 months, they wrote what will be Jamestown Revival's first full-length album. It's heavily autobiographical, telling the stories of their adventures, their discomforts, and their observations. In order to capture the spirit of the music, the two found a log cabin high within the Wasatch Mountains of Utah. The pair, along with their band and engineer, set out to convert it in to a temporary recording studio. With wild moose right outside the window, and aspen leaves spinning in the wind, they tracked 14 songs. Performed live, with no headphones, and entirely to tape, the process captured the moments in the room.

Jonathan Clay, guitar, vocals
Zach Chance, guitar, vocals

Jamestown Revival
Texas-bred/Los Angeles-based self-described "back-porch folk-rock" duo Jamestown Revival formed in 2011 around the talents of childhood friends Jonathan Clay and Zach Chance. Growing up together in the small Texas town of Magnolia, Clay and Chance spent their formative years listening to artists like Creedence Clearwater Revival, Willie Nelson, the Everly Brothers, Guy Clark, and John Prine, each eventually carving out his own unique niche as a solo artist. The duo spent time in Austin before relocating to Los Angeles, where they began writing together in earnest. The duo's resulting debut long-player, a highly autobiographical collection of harmony-laden, Western-tinged indie folk songs in the vein of Shovels & Rope, the Avett Brothers, and the Lumineers, was recorded to tape in a log cabin in the Wasatch Mountains of Utah, and released via Wild Bunch Records in 2014.

Jonathan Clay
grew up in a rural town of Magnolia, Texas. He got his first taste of stardom when he landed the role of the “Tin-Man” in his elementary school’s rendition of “The Wizard of Oz.” More embarrassed by the thought of the silver costume, he had no idea that singing on stage would eventually become something he loved to do.

Jonathan’s stint in school musicals was short-lived, and when his freshman year of high school rolled around, he put music aside to begin playing basketball. He was heavily involved in sports until his sophomore year when he tore a ligament in his ankle. What he didn’t know then was that this injury would come to shape the rest of his life. Growing up with a father who plays four instruments gave him the inspiration to pick up the guitar. By senior year of high school, writing songs began to peak his interest. He eventually bought his own recording gear and put together a modest bedroom recording setup. It was at that point that Jonathan Clay’s path was truly set in motion.

At 18, Jonathan moved out of his parent’s home to attend college at Texas State University. While in college, he met a friend who was studying Sound Recording Technology. The duo got the idea to take a shot at recording an EP, and in between classes, they achieved their goal. Majoring in communications, Jonathan was doing nothing more than going through the motions. At the age of 20, a frustrated Clay dropped out to pursue music full-time. Armed with a 7 track demo, he put together an independent tour with two other artists, playing 28 shows in 31 days around the western U.S.

In 2007, Clay was offered a development deal with Atlantic records and made the decision to move to New York. During his time there, he traveled extensively and worked with writers from London to Los Angeles. Due largely in part to creative differences, Jonathan eventually parted ways with Atlantic. The timing of the deal may not have been perfect, but the trial-by-fire education Clay received is something that benefits him still today. Towards the end of 2007, Jonathan moved back to Texas and took up residency in Austin. In between records, Jonathan released “The Acoustic Sessions” in 2008. What started out as a side project soon picked up an endorsement by Levi’s Jeans and received over 140,000 downloads. 2009 was a year Jonathan devoted to developing his sound, and carving out his identity. He surrounded himself with a band, and has since started playing full band shows under the title of “Jonathan Clay and The Heartless”. Trading in the acoustic guitar for a brass slide, a resonator, and a Gibson 335, you get the sense that he’s truly listening to (and playing from) his soul.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO