Christmas With Canterbury Cathedral Girls' Choir Canterbury Cathedral Girls’ Choir

Album info



Label: Decca

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Choral

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Traditional:
  • 1Christmas Introit01:11
  • John Francis Wade (1711 - 1786):
  • 2O Come All Ye Faithful04:16
  • Adolphe Adam (1803 - 1856):
  • 3O Holy Night04:21
  • Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809 - 1847):
  • 4Hark The Herald Angels Sing03:48
  • Franz Xaver Gruber (1787 - 1863):
  • 5Silent Night04:19
  • William J. Kirkpatrick (1838 - 1921):
  • 6Away In A Manger02:57
  • Mykola Leontovich
  • 7Carol Of The Bells03:22
  • Rebecca Dale 1985 - ):
  • 8All Is Still04:17
  • Gustav Holst (1874 - 1934):
  • 9In The Bleak Midwinter04:41
  • George Butterworth (1885 - 1916):
  • 10Heaven Responds At Bethlehem02:02
  • Traditional:
  • 11O Little Town Of Bethlehem04:46
  • Irving Berlin (1888 - 1989):
  • 12White Christmas04:08
  • Traditional:
  • 13Ding Dong Merrily On High02:53
  • Total Runtime47:01

Info for Christmas With Canterbury Cathedral Girls' Choir

Canterbury Cathedral’s first ever all-girl choir will be releasing its debut album on Decca Records on 1st December. A female-led production, Christmas with Canterbury Cathedral Girls’ Choir is a major milestone in the Cathedral’s rich 1,400-year history and sees the iconic establishment expand its choral tradition for the 21st century. The album features beloved Christmas carols as well as a new composition by composer Rebecca Dale. The project is led by producer Anna Barry.

Often described as ‘England in stone’, Canterbury Cathedral is intrinsically linked to the country’s history and is home to the Archbishop of Canterbury, The Most Reverend Justin Welby, who wrote the foreword for the album. He says of the choir, “Since their formation in 2014, the girls have established themselves as a regular and natural part of the worshiping community at Canterbury Cathedral. By their singing, they lift the hearts of countless visitors and pilgrims to Canterbury, as they lift my heart as I worship with them.”

The new album features stunning renditions of traditional Christmas carols, including ‘Silent Night’, ‘Away In A Manger’ and ‘O Holy Night’. Composer Rebecca Dale has also written a brand new choral piece for the album entitled ‘All Is Still’ – this is the world premiere recording.

Canterbury Cathedral’s Girls’ Choir
David Newsholme, direction

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO