L'Aiglon (Live In Montreal - 2015) Anne-Catherine Gillet

Cover L'Aiglon (Live In Montreal - 2015)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Arthur Honegger (1892-1955), Jacques Ibert (1890-1962): L´Aiglon / Act 1 - Les ailes qui s´ouvrent
  • 1Scenes 1-3 (Live In Montreal / 2015)04:54
  • 2Scene 4 (Live In Montreal / 2015)03:59
  • 3Scene 5 (Live In Montreal / 2015)01:32
  • 4Scene 6 (Live In Montreal / 2015)04:24
  • 5Scene 7 (Live In Montreal / 2015)06:25
  • 6Scene 8 (Live In Montreal / 2015)04:27
  • L´Aiglon / Act 2 - Les ailes qui battent
  • 7Scene 1 (Live In Montreal / 2015)02:43
  • 8Scene 2 (Live In Montreal / 2015)05:47
  • 9Scene 3 (Live In Montreal / 2015)05:56
  • L´Aiglon / Act 3 - Les ailes meurtries
  • 10Scene 1 (Live In Montreal / 2015)01:15
  • 11Ballet (Live In Montreal / 2015)09:01
  • 12Scene 2 (Live In Montreal / 2015)03:15
  • 13Scene 3 (Live In Montreal / 2015)04:57
  • 14Scenes 4-5 (Live In Montreal / 2015)03:18
  • 15Scenes 6-7 (Live In Montreal / 2015)04:07
  • L´Aiglon / Act 4 - Les ailes brisées
  • 16Scenes 1-4 (Live In Montreal / 2015)13:33
  • L´Aiglon / Act 5 - Les ailes fermées
  • 17Scene 1 (Live In Montreal / 2015)12:53
  • Total Runtime01:32:26

Info for L'Aiglon (Live In Montreal - 2015)

This first recording of the complete, uncut operetta L’Aiglon (the recording was made at the time of the North American premiere in March 2015) is given with an entirely French or French-speaking cast. L’Aiglon is a charming operetta in five acts with music composed by Arthur Honegger and Jacques Ibert. The libretto by Henri Cain was based on Edmond Rostand's 1900 play, L’Aiglon (“The Eaglet”), about the life of Napoleon II. It was first performed at the Opéra de Monte-Carlo on 11 March 1937. This release – the first in a new multi-album contract – revives the historic partnership between Decca and the Montreal Symphony with the orchestra’s new principal conductor Kent Nagano and in its new home, the Maison symphonique de Montréal.

“The OSM played with finesse and Nagano was in control of the shadings of the score. Singers were wearing microphones, which suggests that we can look forward to some old-fashioned ‘you-are-there’ Decca audio”. (Montreal Gazette)

“We at the OSM are delighted to reunite with our historic partner and look forward to the special artistic projects which will result of this collaboration,” (Kent Nagano)

Anne-Catherine Gillet, soprano (L’Aiglon)
Hélène Guilmette, soprano (Thérèse)
Tyler Duncan, baritone (Prokesch)
Étienne Dupuis, baritone (Metternich)
Marc Barrard, baritone (Flambeau)
Philippe Sly, baritone (Marmont)
Julie Boulianne, mezzo-soprano (Fanny Elssler and Marie-Louise)
Isaiah Bell, tenor (Gentz)
Pascal Charbonneau, tenor (L’attaché militaire)
Marie-Nicole Lemieux, soprano (Thérèse)
Kimy McLaren, soprano (Comtesse Camerata)
Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal
Kent Nagano, conductor

No albums found.

No biography found.

Booklet for L'Aiglon (Live In Montreal - 2015)

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO