Praises To The War Machine (2021 Extended Edition) Warrel Dane

Album info



Label: Century Media

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Metal

Artist: Warrel Dane

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1When We Pray03:38
  • 2Messenger03:58
  • 3Obey03:14
  • 4Lucretia My Reflection04:38
  • 5Let You Down03:53
  • 6August03:48
  • 7Your Chosen Misery04:09
  • 8The Day the Rats Went to War03:37
  • 9Brother03:24
  • 10Patterns04:00
  • 11This Old Man03:43
  • 12Equilibrium03:43
  • 13Everything Is Fading04:05
  • 14Obey (unplugged & live version)03:17
  • 15Brother (unplugged & live version)03:22
  • 16Let You Down (unplugged & live version)03:52
  • 17A Very Good Year (unplugged & live version)03:18
  • Total Runtime01:03:39

Info for Praises To The War Machine (2021 Extended Edition)

In 2018 one of metal's most defining and revolutionary vocalists, Warrel Dane, celebrated his highly anticipated inaugural solo effort, "Praises To The War Machine", which saw him further honing his craft to perfection. Dane, who first shattered the boundaries of conventionality with the legendary Sanctuary and Nevermore, proved that he is one of metal's most diverse frontmen with this solo effort as he unleashes a barrage of introspective and personal lyrics that are heartfelt and extremely powerful. All of this emotion backed with his soaring angelic and dynamic vocals provides all of the necessary elements for a savagely captivating, melodic assault that quickly hooks you in. Before beginning this new venture Dane went out and surrounded himself with some of the best musicians that he could find. This search ultimately resulted in landing the renowned Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork) on guitars and bass, Dirk Verbeuren (Soilwork) on drums and Matt Wicklund (ex-Himsa) on guitars. The effort was also recorded and mixed by Wichers (coproducer Soilwork) and features guest musicians Jeff Loomis (Nevermore) and James Murphy (Obituary, Testament, etc.).Additionally this 2021 extended version reissues contains four live tracks from the album on side C featuring singer/songwriter Jonny Smokes which also will be available on all digital platforms. "Praises To The War Machine" is an absolute must for all Nevermore fans. Prepare yourself for the sheer beauty and elegance that awaits.

Warrel Dane

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO