The Last Night of the Electrics Status Quo

Album info



Label: earMUSIC

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Modern Rock

Artist: Status Quo

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Caroline (Live)05:27
  • 2The Wanderer (Live)02:46
  • 3Something 'Bout You Baby I Like (Live)02:17
  • 4Rain (Live)04:35
  • 5Softer Ride (Live)04:02
  • 6Beginning of the End (Live)03:57
  • 7Hold You Back (Live)04:45
  • 8Proposing Medley (Live)07:25
  • 9Paper Plane (Live)03:30
  • 10The Oriental (Live)05:14
  • 11Creepin' up on You (Live)04:58
  • 12Gerdundula (Live)05:02
  • 13In the Army Now (Live)04:08
  • 14The Caveman (Live)03:10
  • 15Roll over Lay Down (Live)05:58
  • 16Down Down (Live)07:17
  • 17Whatever You Want (Live)05:03
  • 18Rockin' All over the World (Live)04:03
  • 19Burning Bridges (Live)03:52
  • 20Rock 'n' Roll / Bye Bye Johnny (Live)06:29
  • Total Runtime01:33:58

Info for The Last Night of the Electrics

Status Quo are one of the world’s greatest rock bands. Their path has taken many a twist and a turn along the way. The events of last year were unparalleled in the band’s history but ‘The Last Night Of The Electrics’ release sees them meeting difficult times head on, doing justice to their legacy and that incredible back catalogue. It’s the sound of Quo.

Francis Rossi said, “This release captures Quo on incredible form, at a concert that will live long in my memory. It was a difficult time, but we knew what we needed to do and we delivered. This was by no means business as usual, nor should it have been, but the energy of the music, the band and the crowd coming together was palpable”.

Having been envisaged as a swansong for the band’s legendary electric set, the 2016 winter tour turned into something very different as Rick Parfitt was forced to be absent having suffered the first of a series of health issues that would tragically end his life as the year closed. With the band having been urged by both Rick himself and the fans to carry on and keep the music blasting, they found yet another gear, and the show captured in front of a the loyal O2 crowd turned out to be very special indeed.

Status Quo

Status Quo
is one of Britain's longest-lived bands, staying together for over 30 years. During much of that time, the band was only successful in the UK, where they racked up a string of Top Ten singles that ran into the '90s. In America, the group was ignored after they abandoned psychedelia for heavy boogie rock in the early '70s. Before that, the Quo managed to reach number 12 in the US with the psychedelic classic "Pictures of Matchstick Men" (a Top Ten hit in the UK).

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO