Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Jean Françaix (1912 - 1997): Clarinet Concerto:
  • 1Clarinet Concerto: I. Allegro07:20
  • 2Clarinet Concerto: II. Scherzando05:39
  • 3Clarinet Concerto: III. Andantino05:48
  • 4Clarinet Concerto: IV. Allegrissimo05:54
  • Claude Debussy (1862 - 1918): Première Rhapsodie, L. 116:
  • 5Première Rhapsodie, L. 11608:26
  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835 - 1921): Two Swans for Cello, Clarinet and Orchestra after "The Swan" from "The Carnival of the Animals", R. 125:
  • 6Two Swans for Cello, Clarinet and Orchestra after "The Swan" from "The Carnival of the Animals", R. 12503:09
  • Louis Guglielmi (1916 - 1991): La vie en rose:
  • 7La vie en rose03:34
  • Darius Milhaud (1892 - 1974): Scaramouche, Op. 165b:
  • 8Scaramouche, Op. 165b: I. Vif02:58
  • 9Scaramouche, Op. 165b: II. Modéré04:16
  • 10Scaramouche, Op. 165b: III. Brazileira02:19
  • Hubert Giraud (1920 - 2016): Sous le ciel de Paris:
  • 11Sous le ciel de Paris03:31
  • Camille Saint-Saëns: Tarantelle, Op. 6:
  • 12Tarantelle, Op. 605:53
  • Total Runtime58:47

Info for La vie en rose

Daniel Ottensamers neues Album ist in zweifacher Hinsicht eine Reise in aufregende musikalische Gefilde: Zum einen gibt es hier wunderbare Musik aus dem Frankreich des 19. und 20. Jahrhunderts zu entdecken, die hierzulande leider viel zu wenig beachtet wird. Denn in Frankreich gehörte es jahrzehntelang zum guten Ton anspruchsvolle Stücke für Klarinette zu komponieren, die zugleich in satten Melodien geradezu schwelgen. Auf der anderen Seite fügt Ottensamers warmer, dunkler Klarinettenklang diesem atmosphärischen Repertoire eine klingende Komponente hinzu, die so nur sehr selten zu hören ist. Das klingende Ergebnis ist umso bezwingender als mit Stephan Koncz und den Münchner Symphonikern kongeniale Begleiter für dieses stimmungsvolle Repertoire gefunden wurden.

Daniel Ottensamer, Klarinette
Münchner Symphoniker
Stephan Koncz, Dirigent

Daniel Ottensamer
has been principal clarinetist of the Vienna Philharmonic and the Vienna State Opera since 2009. He is a prizewinner of the most prestigious international competitions, as the “Carl Nielsen International Clarinet Competition” in Denmark 2009.

As a soloist he is regularly invited to perform with renowned orchestras, among them the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, the Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg, the NHK Symphony Orchestra, with conductors such as Lorin Maazel, Gustavo Dudamel, Andris Nelsons, Adam Fischer,etc.

As a chamber musician he has worked together with musicians such as Angelika Kirchschlager, Barbara Bonney, Thomas Hampson, Bobby McFerrin, Julian Rachlin, Mischa Maisky, etc.

He is member of "The Philharmonics" and founding member of "the clarinotts" together with his brother Andreas and his father Ernst (all three principal clarinetists of the Berlin or Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra). Daniel Ottensamer recorded his Debut CD with SONY-Classical playing the Clarinet-Concerto of W.A. Mozart. In 2016 the "Deutsche Grammophon" released the Debut-CD of "the clarinotts". A recording of the J.Brahms and CM.v. Weber clarinet sonatas was published at "Classic Concert Records".

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO