The Art Of Survival Bush

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Heavy Is The Ocean05:12
  • 2Slow Me03:48
  • 3More Than Machines03:22
  • 4May Your Love Be Pure03:21
  • 5Shark Bite03:50
  • 6Human Sand03:52
  • 7Kiss Me I'm Dead03:45
  • 8Identity04:30
  • 9Creatures Of The Fire04:36
  • 10Judas Is A Riot04:04
  • 11Gunfight03:39
  • 121000 Years04:26
  • Total Runtime48:25

Info for The Art Of Survival

After hinting at this chapter, iconic GRAMMY® Award-nominated rock band BUSH return with their long-awaited ninth full-length album, The Art of Survival.

On the track, a grinding riff grates up against glitchy production as singer and guitarist Gavin Rossdale assures, “Girls you in control, not the government.”Between finger-snaps and guttural distortion, a soaring hook takes hold, “We are more than machines.”

Stay tuned for the premiere of a cinematic music video to accompany the track soon.

Regarding “More Than Machines,” Rossdale states, “This is an action-packed song with three really big topics. Off the bat, I don’t understand how anyone has the audacity to get involved or assume responsibility for women’s bodies. I wanted to reference that because it’s important to discuss. As much as the song is about the destruction of women’s rights, it’s about the destruction of the planet and the move for A.I. and a world of robots to replace us. It’s a topic we’ve heard since the fifties. I’m not here to teach anything though; my job is medieval like a town crier. I come into town with my elixirs and sing about it, so it hopefully goes out into the universe.”

Forging ahead once more, BUSH wrote and recorded what would become The Art of Survival during 2022, reteaming with Erik Ron [Panic! At The Disco, Godsmack] who produced “Flowers On A Grave” and the title track for the group’s previous album, The Kingdom (2020), and collaborating once again on two tracks with film composer, musician, and producer Tyler Bates [300, Guardian of the Galaxy]. The central theme speaks to both the human spirit’s resiliency in the face of trials and tribulations as well as the band’s own enduring place as rock outliers.

Rossdale adds, “Instead of being mournful or self-piteous, this is about the success stories of humanity’s survival against the odds. People just find a way to push through. We’ve all obviously suffered in varying degrees. I think the nature of life is the art of survival. Everyone is being tested all of the time, but we find a way. In recent memory, we’ve made major strides and shown great resilience in the face of war, endless instances of racism, gender politics, a pandemic, and a melting pot of what we’ve experienced. For me, The Art of Survival encompasses all of this.”

Gavin Rossdale, vocals, guitar
Chris Traynor, guitar
Corey Britz, bass
Nik Hughes, drums

is a British band consisting of Gavin Rossdale as the lead vocalist, Chris Traynor on guitar, Corey Britz on bass and Nik Hughes on drums. The band formed in 1992 and signed with Hollywood Records in 1993. Bush found success in 1994 when they released their debut album, ‘Sixteen Stone’ which became certified multi-platinum by the RIAA. ‘Sixteen Stone’ hit number 4 on the Billboard 200 charts as well as the Heatseekers chart. In 1996, Bush released their second album, ‘Razorblade Suitcase’ along with their first single, ‘Swallowed’ and ‘Greedy Fly’. The band followed with their third album, ‘Deconstructed’ and ‘Science of Things’ in 1999. ‘Science of Things’ peaked at number 11 on the Billboard charts and landed them a performance at Woodstock ‘99 which led to it’s certified platinum status. In 2001, Bush released their final album, ‘Golden State’ with their song ‘The People That We Love (Speed Kills)’ was featured in the game Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2. In 2002, guitarist Chris Trayor took a break from the band which eventually led to their disbandment in the same year. In 2005, Bush released a greatest hits album titled ‘The Best of: 1994-1999’ and a live album titled ‘Zen X Four’. From 2005 to 2006, lead vocalist Gavin Rossdale, along with Chris Traynor, performed with the band Institute and opened for U2’s Vertigo Tour. It was not until 2010 that the band reunited and released the album, ‘Everything Always Now’ followed by ‘The Sea of Memories’ and ‘Man on the Run’ in 2014. Bush managed to release two more albums titled ‘Black and White Rainbows’ in 2017 and ‘The Kingdom’ in 2019.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO