Message from G (Remastered) Friedrich Gulda

Cover Message from G (Remastered)

Album info



Label: MPS Classical

Genre: Jazz

Subgenre: Avantgarde Jazz

Artist: Friedrich Gulda

Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750), Friedrich Gulda, Claude Debussy, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 26.40
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750):
  • 1Chromatic Fantasia and Fugue, BWV 90310:13
  • Friedrich Gulda (1930-2000):
  • 2Arabic-Gipyish Fantasy11:33
  • Johann Sebastian Bach:
  • 3No. 6, Prelude and Fugue, BWV 87505:29
  • Friedrich Gulda:
  • 4For Rico04:02
  • Johann Sebastian Bach:
  • 5Italienisches Konzert, BWV 97112:36
  • Friedrich Gulda:
  • 6Version 1, Aria05:41
  • 7Introduction and Dance06:16
  • 8For Paul04:22
  • 9Variations12:59
  • 10Prelude and Fugue04:29
  • 11Variations on Light My Fire12:31
  • 12Blues for Joe Venuti07:03
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791):
  • 13Fantasy in D Minor, K. 39705:44
  • 14Fantasy in C Minor, K. 47513:06
  • 15Piano Sonata No. 17 in B-Flat Major, K. 57020:19
  • Friedrich Gulda:
  • 16Version 2, Aria06:03
  • 17Soliloquy at Kasgraben07:50
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918):
  • 18No. 4, Les sons et les parfums tournent dans l'air du soir04:04
  • 19No. 8, Ondine03:40
  • 20No. 7, La terrasse des audiences du claire de lune04:54
  • 21No. 1, Brouillards03:39
  • Friedrich Gulda:
  • 22Poem20:26
  • 23Part 1, Visit from the Old G.20:40
  • 24Part 1 continued, Visit from the Old G.,20:52
  • 25Part 2, Visit from the Old G.19:15
  • 26Part 2 Conclusion, Visit from the Old G.18:00
  • Total Runtime04:25:46

Info for Message from G (Remastered)

The amazing Austrian piano player Friedrich Gulda recorded for MPS Records some of the most important records. Beneath there are records like “It’s all one”, “Donau so blue”, “Message from G.” among pure classic recordings. One of the most phenomenal recordings of Gulda for MPS is Bach’s Wohltemperiertes Klavier. MPS Records will release the complete recording of Bach’s Wohltemperiertes Klavier in HighResAudio. The recording will be re-issued directly and unfurnished from the original recording straight from the original 70s master tapes! Gulda live and direct in original sound quality – you will be surprised!

Friedrich Gulda, piano, recorder, Clavichord, vocals

Recorded live at Grosser Musikvereinssaal, Vienna - Oct. 12th, 13th, 15th, 1978
Produced by Friedrich Gulda

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

Booklet for Message from G (Remastered)

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO