Cover Destination Rachmaninov: Departure

Album info



Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873 - 1943): Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 18:
  • 11. Moderato11:14
  • 22. Adagio sostenuto11:47
  • 33. Allegro scherzando12:16
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750): Partita for Violin Solo No. 3 in E Major, BWV 1006 - Arr. for Piano by Rachmaninov:
  • 41. Preludio03:48
  • 53. Gavotte02:45
  • 66. Gigue01:42
  • Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873 - 1943): Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Minor, Op. 40:
  • 71. Allegro vivace (Alla breve) (Live at Kimmel Center, Philadelphia, PA, USA)10:06
  • 82. Largo (Live at Kimmel Center, Philadelphia, PA, USA)07:05
  • 93. Allegro vivace (Live at Kimmel Center, Philadelphia, PA, USA)09:24
  • Total Runtime01:10:07

Info for Destination Rachmaninov: Departure

Grammy winner Daniil Trifonov presents a cycle of Sergei Rachmaninov’s highly virtuosic Piano Concertos.

Recorded with Yannick Nézet-Séguin and the Philadelphia Orchestra, the orchestra most closely associated with the composer with which Rachmaninov himself famously recorded the set of concerti over 80 years ago.

The two-part “Journey with Rachmaninov” begins with DESTINATION RACHMANINOV - DEPARTURE, including the great Piano Concerto No. 2, probably Rachmaninov’s best-loved work, paired with the equally beautiful and rarely performed 4th Concerto. These voluminous works are contrasted with a taste of Rachmaninov the master miniaturist, with solo piano transcriptions of Bach's Partita in E Major.

Daniil Trifonov, piano
The Philadelphia Orchestra
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor

No biography found.

Booklet for Destination Rachmaninov: Departure

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO