Currency Of Man (The Artist's Cut) Melody Gardot

Album info



Label: Decca

Genre: Jazz

Subgenre: Mainstream Jazz

Artist: Melody Gardot

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Don't Misunderstand04:40
  • 2Don't Talk04:12
  • 3It Gonna Come05:31
  • 4Bad News04:57
  • 5She Don't Know03:55
  • 6Palmas Da Rua00:50
  • 7Same To You04:29
  • 8No Man's Prize04:49
  • 9March For Mingus01:02
  • 10Preacherman06:16
  • 11Morning Sun05:06
  • 12If Ever I Recall Your Face06:52
  • 13Once I Was Loved04:50
  • 14After The Rain03:09
  • 15Burying My Troubles07:46
  • Total Runtime01:08:24

Info for Currency Of Man (The Artist's Cut)

International best-selling singer, songwriter and musician, Melody Gardot, is back with her 4th studio album, „Currency of Man“. The Artist’s Cut includes extended tracks and interludes from Melody herself.

The highly-anticipated „Currency of Man“ is an intensely creative milestone, transcending musical distinctions of jazz, blues and R&B, to offer a stirring social and musical statement. On the new album, Melody joins forces again with Grammy Award-winning producer Larry Klein. This striking musical partnership saw their last collaboration, 2009’s „My One and Only Thrill2, sell over 1.5 million copies, and produce songs that have become modern classics.

'Every album is a journey and this disc in some ways is a leap into the unknown. After spending time in LA, the songs all became about the people I'd meet: people who were experiencing life on the fringe…” (Melody Gardot)

But her extraordinary voice, and underlying attitude, which exudes both strength and grace, is unmistakably Melody Gardot. The music world will be reminded instantly of the rare combination of natural talent and musical sophistication with which Melody effortlessly captures and holds her audience in the palm of her hand.

The singer adds, 'We have a slamming horn section and these cinematic and somewhat existential arrangements. It's a body of work where Larry and I discover an electric side of the songs, something I've never done before.. It's all an exploration, but it feels good to have something new, and even a bit strange.'

The Beginning
Every artist has a story. Melody's is at the heart of her music. When she was 19, Melody was hit by a car. During her recovery she used music as a form of therapy, even recording and releasing tracks while still in the hospital. Once out, she started playing around Philadelphia. Before long Universal Records signed her. Her first full-length album, Worrisome Heart, displayed her gift for transforming the traditions of jazz and blues with her intimate and personal sound. It also set a soulful artist with a small but strong following onto the world stage.

Melody's Evolution
After the critical acclaim that met her debut Melody was ready. Ready to work with Grammy-winning producer Larry Klein to create an album that would capture the subtleties of a live performance in the studio. Ready to collaborate with legendary composer Vince Mendoza, whose orchestral arrangements she thought of as a secret weapon on her album. Ready to grow as an artist. Ready to evolve her sound.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO