La Leyenda Del Tiempo (Remastered) Camarón De La Isla

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1La Leyenda Del Tiempo (Jaleos)03:39
  • 2Romance Del Amargo (Bulerías Por Soleá)03:44
  • 3Homenaje A Federico (Bulerías)04:07
  • 4Mi Niña Se Fue A La Mar (Cantiñas De Pinini)03:03
  • 5La Tarara (Canción)03:44
  • 6Volando Voy (Rumba)03:23
  • 7Bahía De Cádiz (Alegrías De Baile)02:56
  • 8Viejo Mundo (Bulerías)02:44
  • 9Tangos De La Sultana (Tangos)04:26
  • 10Nana Del Caballo Grande (Nana)04:58
  • Total Runtime36:44

Info for La Leyenda Del Tiempo (Remastered)

La Leyenda del Tiempo is one of the best pure Flamenco crossovers where Camarón opens one more different path for creating and enjyoing this genre. In this album only some elements of rock are intertwined with the more consistent Flamenco in Bulerías, soleares, etc.

In his day, Camarón said 'The closest I have ever recorded to rock has been 'La leyenda del tiempo,' in it i took a chance and put in elements that don't usually make part of Flamenco. And [I] had to be careful with what [I] was doing, without crossing Flamenco's limits, which it does have' (1989.) With Kiko Veneno, Camarón recorded an inmense album in 1979: "La leyenda del tiempo" a true cornerstone of what later became known as Nuevo Flamenco.

La Leyenda del Tiempo is a historic album by one the greatest legends in the world of flamenco music.

Camarón, vocals
Tomatito, flamenco guitar
Raimundo Amador, flamenco guitar
Jorge Pardo, flute
Manolo Marinelli, keyboards
Rafael Marinelli, piano
Pepe Roca, electric guitar
Gualberto García, sitar
Rubem Dantas, percussion
Tito Duarte, percussion
José Antonio Galicia, drums
Antonio Moreno "Tacita", drums
Pepe Ébano, bongo
Manolo Rosa, bass

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO